Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Great holiday gift ideas from Best Buy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:38 PM 0 comments Links to this post


*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

Christmas is next week! I just can't believe it - It is really sneaking up on me fast! I can't wait to see my family open their gifts from under the tree! 

Santa's Zany, Wacky, Just Not Right Night Before Christmas

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:10 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

About the book: "One Christmas Eve it was a cold stormy night; and nothing at the north pole was going quite right..."
Santa’s (Zany, Wacky, Just Not Right!) Night Before Christmas is a beautifully illustrated children’s picture book telling a whimsical tale of Santa's journey through a Christmas Eve that doesn't go as he expects. One small event leads to a series of surprises that change Santa and Christmas as we know it.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Cameras and Camcorders Galore at Best Buy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:49 PM 0 comments Links to this post



*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free


Best Buy is the ultimate destination for the latest cameras and camcorders to capture your high-stakes memories. Capturing your memories is very important right now with the holidays in full swing. Family get togethers, gifts and decorations are just some of the things you might want to capture to look back on later. These three cameras from Nikon, Sony and Samsung, all come equipped with built-in Wi-Fi so you can share amazing photos with ease. Upgrade your camera in time to capture precious holiday memories.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Singing Machine

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:51 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Singing Machine

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Singing is a hot trend right now. There are so many TV shows, movies and talented musicians making it big with YouTube and singing competition shows today. Singing Machine’s new portable SML385 karaoke system is the perfect way to get in on the action.

This karaoke system also makes a great gift. My 10 yr old received it as a birthday present but with Christmas coming up it makes a great gift for that as well. This would apply to all ages as there is a variety of music.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Your Core

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:10 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Your Core is a wonderful book for young children. Explaining souls to young children is hard because it is a hard concept to grasp. Callie Grant explains it beautifully on a child's level in this book. The illustrations by Missi Jay are colorful and catchy.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Boogie Wipes

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:24 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

I know I hate it when I have a stuffy or runny nose and my nose gets really chapped from wiping it so much. I am sure it is worse for kids.

Both of my girls deal with allergies year round. That may be from living in Texas and the crazy changing weather but we deal with it.

I love Boogie Wipes in my classroom and quite a few of the parents love them too. They really do make wiping the nose easier.

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Kids Sleep Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:45 PM 0 comments Links to this post



Welcome to the Kid'Sleep Prize Package giveaway, sponsored by Claessens'Kids and hosted by Thrifty Nifty Mommy and Viva Veltoro.


Sunday, October 12, 2014

Go Pro At Best Buy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:49 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.


Have you ever been out doing something with friends and/or family and wished you could have preserved the action? Well now you can and with the holidays coming up you could even add it to your holiday wish list. Whether it's roller coasters, on the water, at the amusement park, at the park or even at your company picnic.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

10monkeys Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:13 PM 0 comments Links to this post

I reviewed 10monkeys Math World in July. You can read all about it here.

They have kindly provided me with membership codes to give to 3 lucky readers.


Books for Kids

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:28 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.


My girls have become big fans of these books. They are both informative and fun!

The NEW BIG Book of Why

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:52 PM 0 comments Links to this post

 

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

 

TIME For Kids: The NEW BIG Book of Why Crazy, Cool & Outrageous answers the questions that kids commonly ask and adults can rarely answer. Why are our eyes different colors? Why do we put candles on a birthday cake? Why do we high five our friends? Why do elephants have big ears?

Sunday, September 7, 2014

GattiTown Austin Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:42 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Sponsored by GattiTown and Austin Kids Guide.

We had the opportunity to head out to GattiTown in Austin for their Back to School Bash.

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Crabtree & Evelyn Manicure and Pedicure

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:41 AM 0 comments Links to this post

 

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

With warm weather upon us, Crabtree & Evelyn has the perfect La Source hand and foot products to treat yourself to a luxurious spa manicure and pedicure in your home.

From Ultra-moisturising Hand Therapy and Foot Remedy to soften and smooth, to Nail and Cuticle Therapy to protect nails and soften cuticles, Crabtree & Evelyn has the essentials to keep hands and feet perfectly pampered. Top off your manicure and pedicure with C&E Nail Lacquer; a splash of colour gives beautiful, healthy-looking hands and feet a fabulous finishing touch.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

GattiTown

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:09 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Sponsored by GattiTown and Austin Kids Guide.

When you want only the best in food, fun and family entertainment, GattiTown is where it's at. Eat, play and party at GattiTown!

Monday, August 4, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:43 PM 0 comments Links to this post

We went and watched Guardians of the Galaxy this weekend and we were impressed. It was much better than I thought it would be. Action filled and funny too!

Marvel’s “Guardians of the Galaxy” finds space adventurer Peter Quill the object of a bounty hunt after stealing an orb coveted by a treacherous villain, but when Quill discovers the power it holds, he must find a way to rally the quartet of ragtag rivals hot on his trail to save the universe.

Reach Toothbrush

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post


*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Good dental health is important to me so when Reach contacted me to try out their Complete Care toothbrushes I was excited to give them a shot. I took a little longer with this review because they did send me 2 different types and I wanted to use each for a fair amount of time.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Kids Academy Apps

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:44 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*This post is sponsored by Kids Academy. All opinions are my own.

 

Kids are using technology so much! Kids Academy makes finding the right app for your preschool child easy. Kids Academy has a variety of apps to choose from. I am going to tell you about 3 of them.

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Baby's First Book Blocks

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:22 PM 0 comments Links to this post

 

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Baby’s First Book Blocks is a series of mini board books designed to entice infants to focus and develop their visual acuity. Featuring high-contrast colors, eye-catching shapes, and colorful patterns, these chunky little books also incorporate the latest scientific research about vision development, making for the perfect introductory baby books.

Just a few minutes a day of looking at and exploring the shapes and colors will help babies to develop visual skills and also provides a great opportunity for parents and caregivers to interact with baby.

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Dollie & Me on Zulily

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post



**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

Dollie & Me $9.99 and under sale on zulily 7/12-7/15:
  • Details: $9.99 and UNDER
  • Dates: 6am 7/12/14 – 6am 7/15/14
  • Description: We adore Dollie & Me, and they've become a fast favorite among zulily customers too! These adorable ensembles come with an identical outfit for your gal's favorite doll companion, encouraging hours of imagination and play.

Friday, July 11, 2014

License Plate Find-It Game

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:40 PM 0 comments Links to this post


**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

License Plate Find-It Game from Little Passports

You're packing up the car with bags, swimwear, card games and coloring books. You have just about everything you need for a magical driving adventure. How about a road trip game that everyone can enjoy? Little Passports, a global online learning adventure, has put together the License Plate Find-It Game that you can take along on your trip (Don't worry Dad, this won't take up any space. Promise!) and spend many miles seeking out the states and having fun as you go.



Monday, July 7, 2014

10monkeys Math World

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:46 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*This content is sponsored by 10monkeys.com. All opinions are my own.

Kids are using technology more & more. They are not only using it at school but at home too. It really has become a part of their everyday lives. So, turning to a website to help kids learn and practice math seems like the perfect approach. I've found an awesome site that is tablet friendly to help your kids from kindergarten through third grade practice their math skills and maybe learn some new ones.

Memebox Scentbox Grapefruit

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:30 AM 1 comments Links to this post



*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Memebox is currently the #1 beauty box provider in Korea that has arrived here in the US and other countries just recently! They strive to bring you only the most trusted, best-loved Korean beauty products at everyday prices. Korean cosmetics are renowned for their high quality and efficacy.

Memebox is not a monthly subscription program so you choose the boxes you want. Some of the boxes do sell out fast but they are releasing new boxes all the time.

Sunday, July 6, 2014

SoapMuffin

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:31 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

As farmers and gardeners, we are dedicated to creating handmade, high-quality, affordable and unique items for our customers. Our soaps and holistic products are made with only the freshest organic ingredients like buttermilk, Shea Butter and sun-dried herbs. Our mission can be summed up in three simple words:

1. Quality

2. Courtesy

3. Craftsmanship

Being a small, family-run business, our aim is to leave our children and grandchildren a planet that they'll be proud to claim as their own. Healthy living is a conscious choice and choosing to live holistically is Nature's calling.

Let's get back to Nature with SoapMuffin.

Saturday, July 5, 2014

Baby Mantra Calming Lotion

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:30 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Made in the U.S.A from top quality all-natural and organic ingredients, Baby Mantra hosts an entire product line of baby lotions, baby oils, Mommy Body butter, shampoo & body wash. These products safeguard baby soft skin by forming a natural barrier to lock in moisture and guarantee soft, supple, healthy skin for years to come.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Additional 40% Off at Tea's Semi-Annual Sale

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post


**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

This is it, Tea Collection's Semi-Annual Sale is going all out and marking sale items down an additional 40% off starting today (7/3) and ending Monday (7/7). Sweet dresses, tees, onesies and more all filled with the rich colors and intricate patterns of faraway Morocco. Simply use the promo code: MORE40 when you checkout. Don't wait, styles will sell out as the sale is almost over. Have fun shopping! 



Wednesday, July 2, 2014

North American Herb and Spice

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:20 AM 1 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

North American Herb and Spice was founded in 1999 by Judy Kay Gray, MS with the idea that nourishment from raw whole foods is the key to maintaining optimal health. Today those founding ideals serve as the foundation for more than 130 unique products, formulations that are highly nourishing and naturally powerful.

I have been using and looking into more natural products for my family. In my search I have been seeing a lot of good info about Oregano. So when I was contacted to try some of North American Herb and Spice's oregano products I jumped at the chance.

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Subscribe to Valerie's Reviews to receive updates

* indicates required
 

 

 

 
Email Format




Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Mabel's Labels Back-To-School

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:48 PM 0 comments Links to this post



*This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

Now that school is out and kids are off to camp, are you looking around your house and wondering where all of the water bottles, hooded jackets and that extra pair of sneakers disappeared to? Get a jump on the back and forth of belongings before school starts up again, and take advantage of Mabel's Labels Back-to-School early bird pricing. Whether you select the bestselling Mabel's Labels Ultimate Back-to-School Combo or the new Mabel's Labels Stylish Scholars Combo , you'll receive 108 tags that are UV resistant, waterproof, dishwasher and microwave safe—perfect to track everything from tablets to bento boxes. And, if you purchase in July, you spend only $39 per combo pack (regularly $42). Take advantage of Mabel's Labels Back-to-School early bird pricing and secure yourself some peace of mind before the school year begins. 

Monday, June 30, 2014

Bash and the Chicken Coop Caper

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:30 AM 1 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

-About the book:Mysterious footprints in the snow. Vanishing mittens, misplaced eggs. A pink, purple, and orange paisley sleeping bag on the move. Something’s definitely amiss in the chicken coop, and wackiness runs amok on Bash Hinglebobb’s blizzard-blasted farm. While Bash is inventing such contraptions as a snowball catapult from inner tubes and underwear, his cousin Beamer Boxby, a city kid at heart, must help newcomer Lauren Rodriguez figure out why God lets horrible things happen to good people. Can Bash’s Farmin’ and Fishin’ Book (the Bible) be believed when it says, “We know that all things work together for the good of those who love God”? What about when fire rolls through an animal building. Or when a kid’s lost her dad? It’s time to find out—with a little help from an ice-skating pig.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Good Earth Beauty

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:55 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

I am always looking for products that are better for my family so I jumped at the chance to try a few products from Good Earth Beauty.

Good Earth Beauty is a unique beauty shop carrying only natural and organic products that are NOT tested on animals. All products are chosen and personally tested by the staff. Product lines include Cosmetics, Bath & Body, Hair Care, items for Babies, Pets, and more.

I was able to try out a few products from Good Earth Beauty's Exclusive line.

Friday, June 27, 2014

Probelle Nail Polish

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:20 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

I am a preschool teacher which means I am constantly washing my hands. I am always looking for ways to make my nails stronger and prevent breakage. I was super excited to try Probelle Touch n’ Grow nail hardeners.

Little Passports

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:40 PM 0 comments Links to this post

 



*The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

 

Get Ready for Back to School with Little Passports

As summer kicks off and families enjoy pool time, summer vacations and more, Little Passports is working to get their explorers ready for back to school time. Keep the journey of Sam and Sophia going with new personalized products perfect for keeping kids organized as they embark on another year of learning. Choose from a Little Passports Back to School Bundle for only $19.95, which features a folder, notebook and 5 bookmarks or a Little Passports Premium Lunchbox and Chalkboard for only $29.95 with a fun chalkboard inside to write hand-written notes. Even better, pick up both! These items are only available for a limited-time so order today!

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:30 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Summer haircuts

 

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Mr. Pete, Where Are Your Feet?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:05 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received an electronic copy to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Mr. Pete, Where Are Your Feet? by Katherine Bartlett is a children's book with an awesome story. This book is based on the authors pet birds and one of them was born with feet that are different from other birds. In the story he figures out that he is different. He is worried that his Mom won't love him but quickly finds out that's just not true. She loves him just the way he is.

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Organic Slammers

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:53 PM 0 comments Links to this post
*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Healthy snacks that are easy to take on the go are hard to find so when I was contacted to review organic Slammers I jumped at the chance.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Summer Travel Sweepstakes

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:32 PM 0 comments Links to this post


**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.


Summer Travel Sweepstakes with Little Passports

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:07 PM 0 comments Links to this post

This little girl just turned 7

 

 

I See Me Summer Reading Sweepstakes

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:20 PM 0 comments Links to this post

I See Me has launched their Summer Reading Sweepstakes through August 31. A grand prize winner will receive a $250 Visa gift card plus 5 personalized storybooks from the I See Me line of books!

 

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Yay for Summer!

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Tea Collection's Semi-Annual Sale

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:40 PM 0 comments Links to this post
 


Tea Collection's Semi-Annual Sale: Up to 50% Off Entire Morocco Line

Saturday, June 7, 2014

The Boodle Box June 2014

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:29 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*Sponsored by the Boodle Box

Who doesn't love to get mail? I know I do and so do my kids. There are so many options for subscription boxes for Mom and Dad but not so many for the kids. That's why I was so excited to find the Boodle Box.

The Boodle Box comes in 2 categories ages 5-10 and 11+. You can choose how long you want to sign up 1 month, 3 month, 6 month or a year - the longer the subscription the better the price. 1 month is $24.99 and it goes down from there.

I was sent the Boodle One box for ages 5-10 (this was sent to me to review - all opinions are my own). This was perfect since my girls are 6 and 9.

The Boodle Box comes with a super fun design.

Ecocentric Mom May/June 2014 Mom Box

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:47 PM 0 comments Links to this post


*I purchased this box. Post contains affiliate links.


Ecocentric Mom is for those who are looking for more environmentally friendly and safe products for their families. The box is packed with natural and eco-friendly options from businesses that care for the planet and your health. This lets you sample healthy and safe products so that you can find exactly the right products for your family without the commitment of purchasing a full size.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:45 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Working on a school project together:

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

$500 Beat The Heat Cash Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:08 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Welcome to the $500 Beat The Heat Cash Giveaway!
We have joined forces with an amazing group of bloggers to bring you this great giveaway. One lucky person will win $500 cash.

Monday, June 2, 2014

Teacher Appreciation

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:45 AM 0 comments Links to this post

I love my daughters teachers and they really deserve to feel appreciated especially at the end of the year. Summer is coming and school is almost out I thought I would share some teacher appreciation gifts we've done.

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Birchbox Review - April

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:45 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*Contains referral link
I'm a little behind on my Birchbox posts so this one is my April box and my May one will be posted soon. I should be getting my June box in the mail soon as well.

Birchbox is $10 a month for 4-6 hand-picked beauty and lifestyle samples. The neat thing is you can review the samples you receive on a monthly basis and earn points in their shop. Each product review gives you 10 points and 100 points is $10. So they can add up pretty fast.

I had signed up with Birchbox a year ago but wasn't impressed so I canceled. I didn't realize they had the point system though and decided to try again when I learned about it.

Click here to learn more and/or to sign up

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot