Friday, December 30, 2011

Chop Chop Ebook Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:11 PM 3 comments


 

I am excited to be partnering with several bloggers to give 10 lucky readers a free Ebook Kindle Version of Chop, Chop (Chop, Chop Series) by Leeann Cronk. 

  Greg and Laci make it a regular practice to grow their hair long so that they can chop it off and send it to Locks of Love. It's only one of the things that reserved, young David must tolerate as their friendship grows throughout the years. 


 As they near adulthood the three become closer not only to each other, but to God as well. David finds himself content in every way, but when tragedy strikes, David must struggle to find his way back to God.

Luck of the Irish Giveaway Hop Sign Ups

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:48 PM 0 comments


BLOGGERS:
Yankee Texan Mom and Deals From MS Do proudly present the Luck of the Irish Giveaway Hop from March 1 12:01 AM to March 17 11:59 PM and are accepting sign-ups now.

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Educational Insights - KaBam - Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:58 PM 2 comments
Photobucket
Kabam is a word building card game. It is recommended for ages 7+ but you could use the cards and adapt them to children a little younger. We used the letter cards to build small words. We used them as flash cards to prompt letter sounds and what words start with that letter.

<br><i>The crazy-fast word building challenge!</i><br><br>

My girls really enjoyed this game and I think it has made them think a little more. You can make it as easy or as challenging as you want. I think it will be a fun family game to play when they are a little older as well.

BUY IT: You can purchase KaBam on their website.
CONNECT: You can connect with Eductional Insights on Facebook.
Photobucket



Educational Insights - Hot Dots Jr. - Getting Ready for School Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:50 PM 0 comments
Photobucket

We received the Hot Dots Jr. - Getting Ready for School set. First I want to say the pen it comes with "Ace" - the Talking, Teaching Dog is super cute.

The cards that this set comes with really covers all of the basics, letters, numbers, shapes and patterns.
My girls love this set. They really liked quizzing each other on the concepts. They have also played school with this set - with one child as the teacher and the other as the student.
I love that this has been seen as more of a game than a learning tool. They are having fun but learning at the same time. I also love that this can be used individually as the pen tells them if they have choosen the correct answer. You can also use it together for guided learning.
Educational Insights also sells additional card sets to enhance your experience with this product.
BUY IT: You can purchase the Hot Dots products on their website.
CONNECT: You can connect with Eductional Insights on Facebook.

Photobucket

Lovable Labels Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:29 PM 1 comments


Lovable Labels has labels for everything! They are super cute and colorful, perfect for any child.


We received the Holly Jolly Gift Pack - Christmas Jewels. This pack has a little of everything included:
  • sticker labels
  • slimline sticker labels
  • shoe labels
  • clothing dots in various sizes
  • mini metal bag tags
The labels come with a small picture that you choose. We chose to have a heart on our labels but there is a wide variety of images to choose from.

My daughter loved being able to label her stuff and I love how easy it is. I also love how well all of the labels have stayed even going through the washer, dryer or even the dishwasher.  

Lovable Labels also carries Allergy & Medical Alert labels as well as Household Labels, Stationary and more.

I highly recommend Lovable Labels and will be using them for our labeling needs in the future.

BUY IT: Purchase from Lovable Labels here.

CONNECT: Connect with Lovable Labels on Facebook and Twitter.

Photobucket

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

New Year's Hoppin' Eve Giveaway Hop - Educational Insight - Ends 1/2

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 6 comments


Get ready for 2012 by entering to win tons of prizes! The "New Year's Hoppin' Eve" Giveaway Event is hosted by Matter of Cents and Our Family World. More than 100 blogs have joined together to give their readers several chances to win! Swagbucks is also sponsoring a Kindle Fire as the Grand Prize! Will luck be on your side when the Winners are chosen? You can't win if you don't enter. Good luck!

"Swagbucks.com is the online rewards community that works, rewarding people for all of the things they're already doing online - search, games, watching videos, shopping, surveys and more! The Swag Bucks earned by users have helped purchase everything from diapers to video games - it's easy, it's rewarding, and it's 100% free!"

Giveaway 

Educational Insights Alpha Catch Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:01 AM 0 comments
Photobucket

Alpha Catch is a super fun baseball themed learning game. It comes with 4 mitts and a ball for each letter of the alphabet. The balls are super easy for the kids to catch because they have velcro on them and they stick to the catchers mitts.

The are several ways to play and learn with this game. My girls really enjoyed taking turns tossing the balls to each other and shouting out the letters. (And I do mean shouting). This worked for letter sounds too. They also figured out that they could throw a sequence of letters to the other person and spell words. And for the smaller crowd colors could be used as well.


I really like that this game helps with letter recognition. I love that its interactive and not just sitting down with some flash cards. I truly believe games like this help with retention of what is learned during play.

 
GIVEAWAY

Educational Insights GeoSafari Jr. Microscope Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:00 AM 0 comments
Photobucket

The GeoSafari Jr. Talking Microscope is not a real microscope in the scientific sense but it does magnify the pictures on the slides that come with it. These slides have insects on them and it does a great job of letting you get up close and personal with them.

If you punch in the easy code on the slide you are looking at, this microscope will tell you some fun facts about that insect. Then you can test what you have learned in the quiz mode and answer some questions about the insect.


My girls loved this microscope. They don't really like bugs or insects but they were sure intrigued. They really did love listening to the fun facts and trying to answer the questions as well.

The only thing I don't like about it is that as of right now there are no additional slides for purchase. So you are limited to the slides that the microscope comes with. I have noticied that if I put this out of reach and only bring it out every so often it maintains its fun factor and the girls aren't as likely to be bored with it.


GIVEAWAY

Sunday, December 25, 2011

The Christmas Letdown Giveaway Hop - hello! SkinnyJeans - Ends 12/30

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 111 comments
Photobucket


The day after Christmas sometimes feels like a letdown. 
All that preparation, then BAM it's over. 
You're left with a hundred boxes and three garbage bags of torn paper. 
Didn't get what you wanted? You're not alone. 
This will cheer you up! 

The Christmas Letdown Giveaway Hop:

hosted by Planet Weidknecht and co-hosted by Going Crazy! Wanna Go? 
From December 26 12:01 a.m. EST to December 30 11:59 p.m. EST. 
Each blog on the linky list below has a giveaway worth at least $20.00. 
You can hop from blog to blog and enter to win prizes on every single one!

Good luck and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Giveaway 

Thanks to hello! SkinnyJeans
1 winner will receive a pair of jeans of their choice.



Read my review of hello! SkinnyJeans here.


HOW TO ENTER

Like hello! SkinnyJeans on Facebook.

Only mandatory entry is liking Hello! Skinny Jeans on Facebook.
 All other entries are optional but the more you do the better your chances are of winning.

Please use the widget below for your entries
(comments do not count as entries):


Friday, December 23, 2011

hello! SkinnyJeans Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:25 PM 59 comments
Jeans that make you look thinner

I hate shopping for jeans. It is so hard to find a good fit that is flattering. 

That is how hello! SkinnyJeans came about. They wanted a pair of blue jeans that were both slimming and flattering so they were determined to achieve that.  


I was really excited to try these jeans out and when I received them I tried them on right away. I chose the "Barely Bootcut" style which has a little bigger leg opening and the fit was perfect for me.  One of the first things I noticed was the stretch in the denim, this is due to the high nylon/elastane content. This made the jeans very comfortable to wear throughout the day. I also noticed how well made these jeans feel and that they didn't get baggy or droop by the end of the day. They maintain their shape very well. Also, they are made in the US which I love. 

I would recommend these jeans especially if you have a hard time finding jeans that fit well. They are available in a wide range of sizes and styles. They have several stores in the US and Canada, use the store locator to see if there is one by you. You can also shop online

GIVEAWAY

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

$100 Victoria's Secret Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 6 comments


Photobucket

Enter to win a $100 Victoria's Secret gift card and coin purse!

Valerie's Reviews is very excited to have teamed up with Freebie Corner and several other wonderful blogs to bring you this awesome giveaway! One person will win a $100 Victoria's Secret gift card and an adorable little Victoria's Secret coin purse.

HOW TO ENTER:

Go down to the entry form and either log in with Facebook or with your name and email.  Once you're logged in, click on the first green "Do It" button and enter your name and email address.  This is the only mandatory entry!

 Extra Entries:
  • Go down the following Facebook list and click on "Like" for every page.  All 35 pages must be "Liked" in order for the entries to count.  Then go back to the form and click on the second green "Do It" button and follow the instructions.
  • Go down the Twitter list and click on follow for each Twitter handle.  You must follow all 24 Twitter account for the entries to count.
  • Go down the Email list and click on each link to sign up for FREE email newsletters from each blog.  You MUST confirm your subscriptions for the entry to count.  You must subscribe to all 18 blog email newsletters in order for entries to count.
  • Go down the Google Friend Connect list and click on and follow each blog via Google Friend Connect.  You must follow all 8 blogs via GFC in order for the extra entries to count.
  • Go down the Google+ list and click on the link to follow each blog.  You must follow all 6 blogs in order for the entries to count.
  • Follow Go Momma Coupons via Networked Blogs.
  • Join Mom Blog Society.
  • Subscribe via RSS Feed to the two blogs listed.
 

'Twas the Night Before Christmas Cash Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 1 comments


Valerie's Reviews has joined with a group of bloggers to bring you the 'Twas the Night Before Christmas Cash Giveaway! 

One winner will receive $75 from Paypal or Amazon - winner's choice!

This giveaway runs from 12:01 AM on Wednesday 12/21 and will run until Saturday, 12/24 at 11:59 PM (all Eastern times). 

Catch A Character Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:09 PM 1 comments

We caught Santa in the act last year and we will be catching him in the act again this year.

Santa was napping on our couch last year ... Go see the picture.

He is filling stockings this year:



iCaughtSanta.com makes catching Santa in the act so easy! 


Just follow these 3 steps:
1. Capture your background
2. Create your photo
3. Share the magic



There are 20 different poses of Santa to choose from. You can size him to fit perfect in your photo.
Once saved you can print your picture yourself or send it to a local store for pick up.



Catching Santa is so fun!


iCaughtSanta.com photos are just $9.99 on their website.


Giveaway
Catch a Character has offered a gift certificate for 5 winners.

HOW TO ENTER
Leave your name and email.
Please use the widget below for your entries
(comments do not count as entries):



Monday, December 19, 2011

Victoria's Secret Flash Giveaway - Today Only!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:00 PM 10 comments
 

We are so excited to bring you this ONE DAY flash giveaway with the following prizes:

  • $25 Victoria's Secret Gift Card 
  • $10 Victoria's Secret Gift Card Code
  • $5 Plum District Gift Card!!!! 


There will be THREE Winners picked!

The only mandatory options are the Facebook pages, but OF COURSE you gain extra entries by completing the other tasks!

This can be one way to pamper yourself, and you didn't even have to pay anything for it! :)

This giveaway goes live at 11p.m. EST tonight and ends at 12:01 a.m. on 12/21!! Enter via the rafflcopter below!!!

Betty Crocker Giveaway!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:39 PM 42 comments
 

Valerie's Reviews has teamed up with several other sites to bring you an awesome giveaway:

Become Betty Crocker 

In this giveaway you will have the chance to win:
  • Baking Set (complete with bowl, spatula, scrapper, spoon, hot pad, measuring cups, measuring spoons and more!)
  • $20 Walmart Gift Card
  • Two sets of Baking Coupons (sponsored by SuperFrugalStephanie and Shore Savings with Patti).
  • AND a “Big Red” Betty Crocker  Cookbook (sponsored by Betty Crocker!) Get the new edition of the famous “Big Red” cookbook. With more than 65 million copies sold since its first edition was published in 1950, the new version of the Betty Crocker Cookbook includes 1,500 new recipes and digital formats.
Giveaway will run from 12/19-12/30/11. Winner be be chosen on 12/31 using random.org and be emailed. Winner will have 24 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen. Good Luck!

Couponizer Coupon Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:37 AM 1 comments

Shopping Used To Be A Chore…But Not Any More!!TM

Want to know why? Because we coupon!

We get the best deals because we match a coupon with a sale. The downside to this is that many people often get frustrated because they do not have a system for organizing their coupons. We are here to help! Shopper’s Haul is hosting a giveaway for a Couponizer Coupon System and has teamed up with other great bloggers to give away a Couponizer Coupon System to one lucky reader. One lucky reader will be able to start 2012 with a Coupon organizational system in place that will help you save a lot of money!
The Couponizer System Includes:
  • The Couponizer (With Elastic Closure Strap)
  • Customer Loyalty Card Sleeves (Inside Couponizer)
  • Shopping List
  • CoupTracker
  • Scissors
  • CoupStacker-Expandable Coupon Sorting Mat
  • Clear Zipped Carrying Bag
To be entered in the giveaway, complete the entries on the Rafflecopter Form below. Entries will be verified and no duplicate entries will be allowed. This giveaway is open to U.S. residents.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Amazon Blast - Win $100

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:18 AM 1 comments

Kobiso Twitter Blast


Who wouldn't want a $100 Amazon code? Enter to win below. The more you follow, the more entries you get! 

There are a lot of Twitter people to follow, so there is a bonus at the end. The giveaway is open to Jan 1 so follow a few when you do your daily tweet! 

Have Fun and Good Luck!


Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Handmade Headband #Giveaway - Ends 12/19

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:50 AM 1 comments


The Frock Princess specializes in custom handmade sewing. They have dresses, onesies, outfits, bows, headbands, and more! Check out the page and if you need any personalized baby items - be sure to keep them in mind! You don't have to select a holiday headband, but they are very cute!

I’ve teamed up with a few other bloggers to give you the chance to win a pretty new headband handmade by The Frock Princess. Winner will receive choice of one headband from The Frock Princess shipped to their door! Giveaway will run end at 12:01am EST on 12/19. Winner will be contacted on 12/19, and announced as soon as it has been claimed. 

Enter on the Rafflecopter below. Be patient it may take a moment to load.

Monday, December 12, 2011

Bloggers: Sign Up for Twitter Blast!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:08 AM 0 comments


Amee from Madame Deals and Jen from all her blogs  (Kobiso, Makobi Scribe, Sason and Pobi, etc) are offering a FREE event for bloggers to increase their Twitter following!  Twitter Blast will begin on December 16 and end on January 1.  The prize?  $100 Amazon Gift Card!


Visit Kobiso for more information and to sign up!

Sunday, December 11, 2011

2 Carat White Topaz Earrings #Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:23 PM 0 comments


Who doesn't love jewelry! 

This giveaway is for a pair of 2 Carat White Topaz Earrings. 
Sponsored by Shopper’s Haul and Shadora.com.

 


 Valerie's Reviews has teamed up with 28 other awesome bloggers to give each of our readers a chance to win their very own pair of 2 Carat White Topaz Earrings from Shadora.com!

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Winter Wonder Week

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 0 comments
Winter Wonder Week
Welcome to Winter Wonder Week! 100 bloggers have pulled together to offer some great prizes to help you celebrate the Winter holidays! Up for grabs are:
  • $500.00 CASH paid via PayPal from all of the participating blogs
  • Epson Artisan 837 all in one
  • $100 Gift Card from Howard Computers
  • 3pc. Gaming Bundle from Newbie Technology
  • Kindle from Jolly Savers
  • iPad 2 from a Super Secret Sponsor (they’re a nonprofit who have asked to remain anonymous – they just ask you remember the pets this holiday)

12 Days of Gifts Galore Giveaway - Ends 12/6

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:00 AM 55 comments
gifts galore hop

 Welcome to 12 Days of Gifts Galore Giveaway Hop hosted by Tales From the Nursery, Formula Mom, and Mama on a Green Misson. There's over $5,000 in prizes offered to help you get the gifts you need this holiday season. After you are done entering our giveaway you'll want to check out everyone else's AND enter for a chance to win one of three GRAND prizes sponsored by Kudzoom! Each blog you stop and enter at will be another entry!

Thanks to Educational Insights and Lovable Labels
I have a great prize package for 1 winner.

Educational Insights is offering:




Lovable Labels is offering:



How to Enter:

Please use the widget below for your entries

(comments do not count as entries):



Monday, December 5, 2011

Winner Wonderland Giveaway Event Ends 12/4

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:00 AM 18 comments



Welcome to the Winner Wonderland Giveaway Event. This event is hosted by Put A Little Umbrella In Your Drink, Seeds of Life, And The Little Ones Too and Taking Time For Mommy. This event features giveaways with a value of $25 or more at each of the participating blogs! Check out all of the great Winner Wonderland Sponsors being featured in this event! Be sure to visit each blog from the linky below and enter for your chance to win! This event will close on December 4th at 11:59 pm EST.

Thanks to Educational Insights and Lovable Labels
I have a great prize package for 1 winner.


Educational Insights is offering:
KaBAM!


<br><i>The crazy-fast word building challenge!</i><br><br>



Lovable Labels is offering:



How to Enter:

Please use the widget below for your entries

(comments do not count as entries):


Sunday, December 4, 2011

Campaign for Bloggers: Diamond Candles

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:31 PM 0 comments


Attention Bloggers: Diamond Candles Campaign


Are you a blogger looking for an awesome product to review and possibly giveaway?  

Diamond Candles are soy candles that include a ring valued between $10 and $5000! 
Diamond Candles is looking for 100 bloggers to do a review and giveaway of their candles!

Go here to check it out!

Thursday, December 1, 2011

ONE DAY Amazon Gift Card Giveaway #12DaysGalore

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 1 comments

8 Days of Daily Flash Giveaways Galore


Just when you thought the 12 Days of Gifts Galore Event couldn’t get any better than this, we go and bring you something a little extra. From now through the end of the event on December 6th, a group of us are going to bring you daily flash giveaways! Think of these as stocking stuffers.

Friday, November 25, 2011

OtterBox Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:53 AM 5 comments
 

Frugality For LESS has teamed up with OtterBox and many other great bloggers to bring you this awesome giveaway! 

 A HUGE thank you to OtterBox for sponsoring this giveaway and to the many bloggers that are participating as well. 

 One lucky winner will receive an OtterBox case of your choice up to $50 in value and that is currently available at OtterBox

 This giveaway will run from 11/25/11 thru 12/1/11 -  Please fill out the form below to be entered.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

$25 Melissa & Doug Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 1 comments
 


 Saving and More & Several other blogs have teamed up
 together to bring you this giveaway. 
 One winner will receive a $25 Melissa & Doug
 Coupon Code to use at Melissaanddoug.com 
 Giveaway will end 11/27/11 at 11:59 EST 
 Please fill out the Form to be entered!

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot