Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Lovable Labels (Black Friday - Cyber Monday)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:33 PM 0 comments Links to this post


Lovable Labels, Disclaimer,
Facebook Page, Twitter, Contact, Label Me Crazy, Pinterest, You Tube Lovable Labels Disclaimer Facebook Page Twitter Contact Label Me Crazy Pinterest YouTube

The Happy Trunk

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:19 PM 0 comments Links to this post



NOTE: Right now, you can get 50% off a 3-month subscription, just use code:  HT3F50 at checkout!

Special delivery! Mail carriers be warned, there may be a stampede for the mailbox when The Happy Trunk packages are delivered!

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:39 PM 0 comments Links to this post




Sunday, September 16, 2012

Keeping Kids Creative

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 87 comments Links to this post

Keeping Kids Creative

The last week of September has been Nationally designated as "Keep Kids Creative Week". While this week is often celebrated in schools with many fun activities to help stimulate kid's creativeness, parents can also take advantage of this week to do some really fun things at home. Many parents struggle with finding time to fit creativity in but there are lots of products out there to help us with getting those creative juices flowing. Mama-Nibbles and Life With Two Boys created this event to help you find some fun products to keep your family creative not only during "Keep Kids Creative Week" but any time of the year!

Keeping Kids Creative begins on September 17th at 12:01am EST and ends on September 30th at 11:59pm EST.  Along with the awesome prizes that each of the participating blogs are offering we also have 3 Grand Prizes thanks to our sponsors BabbaCo, Green Kid Crafts, Kelly Kits, PowerCapes, Bannor Toys, We Can Too, and Kat and Company.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:49 PM 3 comments Links to this post

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

Friday, August 31, 2012

Too Cool For School Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 50 comments Links to this post



Welcome to the Too Cool For School Giveaway Hop hosted by BloggerPR! Summer has come to an end and I have already sent my kids back to school. Parents are scrambling to replenish their school supplies collection and get all of the requirements on those supplies lists, so BloggerPR decided to host a giveaway hop to help everyone win some back to school necessities!  This event will run from September 1st through 9th, which gives you plenty of time to hop down the linky list below! Each blogger is giving away prizes valued at $20 or more, so you don’t want to miss out! Good luck and have a great school year!

GIVEAWAY

Teach My Baby Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:15 PM 21 comments Links to this post

 

I worked with Teach My on a Preschooler All In One kit review, you can read my review here

Now I am super excited to show you the Teach My Baby All In One Kit. 

Monday, August 27, 2012

1st Day School Supplies Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:04 PM 2 comments Links to this post




Thursday, July 19, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: How have your perceptions of others changed since becoming a mother?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:32 AM 3 comments Links to this post



I feel that I am way more understanding towards other parents now that I am one. 

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Summer Bucket List

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:01 AM 0 comments Links to this post


Summer bucket list. What are some things that you're planning to do with your family this summer? Do you have any summer traditions?

Monday, July 16, 2012

Back 2 School Bloggie Boogie

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 30 comments Links to this post


Help get your back-to-school shopping taken care of by entering the grand prize giveaway, sponsored by Save and Make Moola! Find the best coupon codes, savings, and deals to your favorite online stores at Save and Make Moola (SAMM). From back-to-school clothing to school supplies, you can save big with SAMM.





Sugarsticks Parties is a handmade stationery and paper decor business with the cutest stuff! 

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Step2 Roller Coaster Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:43 PM 0 comments Links to this post


step2 coaster.jpg

If you have small children you totally want one of these:


I wish they had an adult version for me! 

I have joined with a group of bloggers to giveaway a Step2 Rollercoaster to a very lucky reader. This giveaway has been coordinated by Tales From the Nursery and Nap Time is My TimeIt is sponsored by all of the participating bloggers as we all chipped in to bring this giveaway to you. 

Friday, July 13, 2012

UNREAL Candy Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 2 comments Links to this post




Win a sample box of the new UNREAL candy! How exciting is that?  

Head on over to A Dollar Saved to see the awesome review of this new product!  Be sure to tell her that I sent you & comment below letting me know that you left her some love.

The Mommy Mindset: Swimming

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:31 AM 0 comments Links to this post



Now that warmer weather is here and we'll all be enjoying more time at the beach or the pool, let's talk about teaching our kiddos to swim! How old were your children when they first started swimming? Did you teach them yourself or enroll them in lessons?

Thursday, July 12, 2012

I See Me: My Very Happy Birthday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:55 AM 1 comments Links to this post


Our mission is to increase self esteem in children through personalized books that celebrate the uniqueness of each child. The goal of our books is to show each child how absolutely unique and special he or she is, to teach the child how to spell his or her name, and to build vocabulary skills.

I was really excited to be able to review another book from I See Me. We love our first book, My Very Own Fairy Tale (read the review here).

This time we received My Very Happy Birthday. I had it personalized for my daughters 5th birthday. You can choose to specify which birthday and it will include this on the cover as well as 5 pages in the book. The cake would even have the correct number of candles.  I chose not to so that it can be used for each birthday.

Monday, July 9, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Protecting Family from Summer Heat

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:28 AM 0 comments Links to this post


As Moms we always wonder if we are doing this parenting thing the right way. The truth is there is no one right way, what works for one family may not work for yours and that goes both ways. I do think it is important to have other moms you can talk to, get opinions from and even bounce ideas off of. I am lucky enough to have that not only in real life but in the blogging world as well. This group of moms will get together every week and talk about a parenting topic. Once we've spent a little time "talking" we will bring the conversation to you. I would love it if you left your thoughts as well.

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Skylighter Lighted Disc

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:52 PM 1 comments Links to this post


My girls love playing Frisbee and my 7 yr old has gotten really good at it. So we just had to try the Aerobie Skylighter Lighted Disc.

Aerobie Sprint Ring

Downeast Basics Summer Style Kick Off

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:55 AM 0 comments Links to this post


I am really in love with DownEast Basics girl line. They offer trendy and stylish clothes for my girls. I wasn't prepared for all the cuteness they have or the great prices! After some thought I chose some kick back bermuda shorts and a pink tiered top for my 7 yr old. 

Essential Swimwear Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:31 AM 0 comments Links to this post


Swimsuit shopping is definitely one of my least favorite activities. I want something that is stylish and fits well. 
I also want something modest that I am not constantly readjusting particularly when running after the kids. 

Monday, July 2, 2012

Play Poppit online with Pogo

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:41 PM 1 comments Links to this post

new-pogo-logo.jpeg

If you enjoy playing online games you probably know it is a good way to wind down and destress.

Friday, June 29, 2012

Jumpin' Outta June Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:04 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Welcome to the Jumpin’ Outta June Amazon Gift Code Twitter Giveaway hosted by MamaNYC! Over 40 bloggers have teamed together to celebrate the end of JUNE – and help kickstart one of YOUR summers with an awesome Amazon Gift Code giveaway! All you have to do is follow our Twitter accounts in order to gain entries in this giveaway! Sure, we also tossed in some other options, but this giveaway is all about Twitter!

Monday, June 25, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Finding Time for Mommy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:38 AM 0 comments Links to this post

I think has mothers we put ourselves on the back burner. Sometimes it is hard to find time for ourselves or we just feel too guilty. I think it is very important to find time for yourself.

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Terrible Twos... Horrible Threes?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:08 PM 0 comments Links to this post

The topic of discussion is, "Terrible Twos ... Horrible Threes?".

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Father's Day

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:27 PM 4 comments Links to this post

FreeDigitalPhotos.net


Father's Day is days away, are you ready? 
I made a card with the kids in my preschool class (toddlers). 
I think it turned out really cute and want to share it with you. 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Flowers from Teleflora

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:52 PM 3 comments Links to this post

Who doesn't love to receive flowers? I know I do! 

For Mother's Day I received flowers from my boyfriend and girls. They were delivered to my work and they were beautiful. 

Need a Promotion Code?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:57 PM 1 comments Links to this post

I love shopping online. I love being able to shop in my pajamas if I want to. Also, living in a small town the shopping selection is very limited. On top of all that I save on gas which we all know costs a fortune. But the number one thing I love about shopping online is the ability to shop around for a good deal.

Kids and Eczema

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:16 PM 3 comments Links to this post


So my daughter had been really itchy lately. I mean really itchy. It was so bad that she was leaving sores all down her back from itching so much. So I took her to the Dr who diagnosed her with eczema. Now we get to experience the fun of treating it. So after searching the web and finding so many responses on how best to treat it, I was overwhelmed. I asked you guys on Facebook and here are some of the responses. 

Monday, June 11, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Terrible Twos

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:35 AM 4 comments Links to this post

Terrible TWOs - heard, lived it, gotta share it.

Monday, June 4, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: First Birthdays

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:27 AM 3 comments Links to this post

My youngest daughters birthday is fast approaching. In light of that I wanted to post this discussion about first birthdays. 

Saturday, June 2, 2012

When I Hear the Word Jump

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:21 PM 4 comments Links to this post

I am participating in June’s #NabloPoMo posting challenge through Blogger PR

Today’s prompt: What is the first thing that pops into your mind when you hear the word jump?

Thursday, May 31, 2012

Summer Backyard Blast

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:02 PM 131 comments Links to this post


Welcome to Summer Backyard Blast Giveaway coordinated by ShePromotes!

This event will take place from June 1st at 12:01am EST through June 15th at 11:59pm EST.

Each blog listed below on the linky has a prize valued at $25+ for each winner.

Don’t forget to enter the grand prize giveaway sponsored by TruKid, Imperial Toy, and an amazing group of bloggers who want to make your summer a blast! You have the opportunity to win a wagon, water table, kid-friendly skincare package from TruKid, and a variety of bubble and water toys from Imperial Toy! Please note that the Grand Prize GIveaway is only open to US residents.


Dyson Housewarming Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 1 comments Links to this post


Welcome to the Dyson Housewarming Giveaway event. This took months in the making but Mom to Bed by 8 and the Iowa Mom is proud to bring you this fantastic home essential and offer you the chance to win one too! Big thank you to our lovely co-hosts How to Have It All, Mark Your Savings and GiveAway Bandit.

Splashtown San Antonio

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:17 PM 1 comments Links to this post


I have actually been to Splashtown but it has been a few years. I think it is the perfect place to take the kids because it's not too big or too small and it is very affordable. And right now you can save $7 off admission by printing this coupon and taking it to the gate.

CampusBookRentals - Your Textbook Alternative

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:08 AM 1 comments Links to this post

Are you are someone you know a college student? Do you find that buying textbooks is too expensive? I have found the site for you. At CampusBookRentals you can rent your textbooks at a fraction of the price instead of buying them.

Campus Book Rentals - your textbook alternative

Monday, May 28, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Toddlers with Ipads

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:23 AM 1 comments Links to this post

Kids and laptops - what is the right age to start computer education? My kids have an older desktop computer in a common area that is theirs. They also have an old android phone that they play kid friendly apps on. They are no longer allowed on my computer. They also are not allowed on the Ipad, laptop or any adults phone since they have their own. My youngest will be turning 5 soon and she is getting a LeapPad for her birthday, I think that is plenty at this age.

Saturday, May 26, 2012

My Baby Clothes Review & Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:10 PM 40 comments Links to this post

Unique Baby Clothes - Affordable Prices | mybabyclothes.com

Unique Children's Clothing at Affordable Prices!

Our mission is to provide unique children's clothing, accessories and gifts at affordable prices! In addition to our competitive prices, we offer FREE SHIPPING on all orders $49+. Fast delivery, quality products, and a great customer experience are our guarantees. 

My Baby Clothes has some super adorable baby clothes for kids. I was excited to find out that the sizes go all the way up to 4T. This means that my girls can wear some of their clothes! So after browsing their site a little a while (It was a tough decision - so much cuteness!), I finally settled on this dress: 

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Aquaphor Review and Giveaway $50+ (BloggerPR Kickoff)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 129 comments Links to this post




Welcome to the BloggerPR Kickoff Giveaway Hop!

We are celebrating the launch of BloggerPR, which is a brand new support and media group for bloggers. Over 50 blogs are giving away some amazing prizes valued over $25! This event will run from May 21-27, 2012. Join us as we kick off a brand new and exciting venture for our members!



There is a scene in the romantic comedy My Big Fat Greek Wedding where the father uses Windex as a way to fix everything.  As funny as that notion is… it’s not actually true and we DON’T recommend trying it.  However, it has been said that Aquaphor products are the “duct tape of dermatology” or “miracle goo” and people continually tell us how it helps their various skin needs, reminding them of how Windex helped Mr. Portokalos.


I have used Aquaphor products in the past but it has been a while. So, I was super excited to be a sent a set of products to try. 

Friday, May 18, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Traveling with a Toddler

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:14 PM 6 comments Links to this post

Joining the discussion this week is Mariah of Formula Mom, Ghada of Mama Goes BAM, Emily of Nap Time is My Time, Tamara of Mommyland, Darcy of Tales From the Nursery, Sarah of East 9th Street, Lena of Way2GoodLife, Leila of The Go To Mommy, LaVonne of Long Wait for Isabella, and Cyndy of Mama Does It All!

Traveling with a Toddler

Friday, May 11, 2012

Nivea: "His and Hers" Review and Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:03 PM 65 comments Links to this post


I have used Nivea products in the past and have liked them, so I was excited when I was offered a "His and Hers" set to try out. We were sent a set of 4 products, 2 for "her" and 2 for "him".


NIVEA
Keep the romance alive and your skin touchably smooth and lips and kissably soft with brand new products from NIVEA. These new products featuring the latest moisturizing technology from NIVEA will keep your skin and lips at their best so that you are always ready for that special moment of touch.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Beauty Spoon Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:07 PM 15 comments Links to this post


I hate it when I know there is product left in my beauty products but I cannot get it out. I feel like I am throwing my hard earned money in the trash. But what can you do? Well with the Beauty Spoon you can get every last drop! 


Monday, April 30, 2012

Make It A Home Giveaway Event

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 59 comments Links to this post

home2

Welcome to the Make It A Home Blog Hop & Treasure Hunt hosted by Anitra from The MamaZone. We hope you’re ready to win some great prizes for your home and some cash to help you make your house a home! This giveaway hop is a little different than most because it has the added element of a cash treasure hunt! As you hop through, entering the giveaways on these fabulous blogs, keep your eyes open—you just might find some hidden cash! Here’s how it works:

May Buffet Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 78 comments Links to this post


Welcome to May Buffet coordinated by ShePromotes!

This event will take place from May 1st at 12:01am EST through May 15th at 11:59pm EST.

It's May! And for many of us that means the start of grilling and cookout season. Good food is great all year round, but there is just something about the warm weather that says bring on the steaks! I am sure you like to check out recipes shared by your favorite bloggers, so we thought we'd share some yummy prizes with you! 

Each blog listed below on the linky has a prize valued at $25+ for each winner - ALL FOOD RELATED! This means goodies to eat and items to help you fix, mix, cook, and serve delicious dishes. So let the May Buffet begin!

GIVEAWAY

Mother's Day Gift Ideas Event

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:59 PM 27 comments Links to this post

mothers day gift ideas

Everyone loves their mom and always wants to find the best gift to make her feel loved and appreciated. These are the gifts I have found and would love to share with you. After you enter my giveaway head over to Makobi Scribe to see her mothers day gift ideas worth over $3000. Then stop by Sason & Pobi to enter the grand prize drawing of a Toshiba 32SLV411U - 32" class 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo!


GIVEAWAY

MEMORIES LAST A LIFETIME GIVEAWAY

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:55 PM 2 comments Links to this post
Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

  COUPON COUSINS IS DOING IT AGAIN!! WE ARE GIVING AWAY SOME AWESOME PRIZES!! GET READY TO TAKE PHOTOS OF ALL YOUR SUMMER MEMORIES BY ENTERING TO WIN A CAMERA AND WEBCAM!!! ENTER BELOW AND INCREASE YOUR CHANCES BY SHARING OR PINNING THIS GIVEAWAY!!! GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE !!!

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Friendly Followers: Featured Friend

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:00 PM 0 comments Links to this post


Welcome to Friendly Followers Blog Hop hosted by The Knit Wit by Shair and Multi-Testing Mommy!

I have been chosen as the featured friend this week! Please check out the linky and hop around. 

The goal is:
  • you will find some new blogs to read
  • you will gain some more followers
  • you will gain some more friends
  • you will get a new genuine comment or two

Cook'n Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:32 PM 6 comments Links to this post

Cook'n Recipe Organizer

I love trying out new recipes. I love searching online for new recipes but get overwhelmed with all of  thebookmarks and printed pages. Sometimes I can't even find the recipe again when I try. It is so discouraging and I needed a better system. Then I found out about Cook'n Recipe Organizer

This is exactly what I have been looking for! 

Newman's Own Organics Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:04 PM 8 comments Links to this post


We received a box full of yummy products from Newman's Own Organics. We were given a wide range of products to try and I am going to tell you about our favorites.

Newman’s Own Organics was established as a division of Newman’s Own in 1993, and became a separate company in late 2001. Paul Newman has given over $200 million to thousands of charities worldwide since 1982.

Certified organic by Oregon Tilth. Ingredients have been grown on farms that have not used artificial fertilizers or pesticides for three years or more.

And our favorites are:

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot