Thursday, December 12, 2013

5 Day Christmas Mystery Giveaway!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 1 comments Links to this post

Christmas is all about wonder and surprises, even if you’re not a kid anymore! That’s why Your Strong Tower and a great group of bloggers are excited to be teaming up with eFavorMart.com to bring our fans the Five Day Christmas Mystery Giveaway! And because we have a hard time keeping secrets, we’re revealing our grand prize right away – a $100 Costco gift card plus a Vogue Manzanita Centerpiece Tree, a cool addition to your winter d├ęcor. I love Costco! You can get everything you need and at a great price!

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Own Your Own Business (Supercuts)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:27 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Supercuts logo

*Brought to you by Supercuts

Many people want to own their own business. Some know just where to start and what to do. Some have no idea what they want to do or how to do it. Supercuts could be right for you. You just need to be business minded, able to manage employees and promote your business. 

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

$100 VISA Gift Card Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:09 PM 1 comments Links to this post
Welcome to the $100 Visa Gift Card Giveaway! 

mommypollsVisaEvent

Everything Mommyhood has teamed up with MommyPolls to offer our readers a chance to win this great giveaway for a $100 Visa Gift Card! We have a small group of wonderful bloggers helping promote this giveaway, so a special thanks to them! A $100 VISA gift card could go towards anything! The options are endless!

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Baby's Own Room Gift Card Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 0 comments Links to this post
Welcome to the Baby's Own Room Gift Card Giveaway!!

Displaying BabysOwnRoomHGG.jpg

Hosted by: Everything Mommyhood Sponsored by: Baby's Own Room Co-hosted by: Budget Earth

Thursday, November 14, 2013

THANKSGIVING FEAST GIVEAWAY

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 1 comments Links to this post


Thanksgiving is less than two weeks away – but don’t panic! Your Strong Tower and a great group of bloggers have teamed up the TableclothsFactory.com to bring you the Thanksgiving Feast Giveaway! Our grand prize winner will get the feast of their choice – the Omaha Steaks Premier Collection or DITALIA’s Christmas Collection Gift Box plus Chocolate Truffles – both selections a $99 Value! The grand prize winner will also receive a Triumph Chandelier AND a Mini-Rosette Triple-Tone overlay tablecloth in the color of their choice! Wow – winning this feast will surely take the stress out of entertaining this holiday season! Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. I love spending time with family and of course the food! 

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

$100 Walmart Gift Card - A Black Friday Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:00 AM 4 comments Links to this post

You can’t talk about Black Friday without mentioning Walmart! Some the very best deals of the year are at Walmart on Black Friday. Your Strong Tower, An Exercise in Frugality, Coupon Friendly, and many other great bloggers are SO excited to bring you this Walmart Black Friday giveaway sponsored by FatWallet.com! One super-lucky winner will get a $100 Walmart gift card! You can find something for everyone on your list at Walmart and all at a great price. No matter what’s on your Christmas list this year, Walmart’s got it!

Monday, November 11, 2013

Build-A-Bear Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:05 AM 1 comments Links to this post

Welcome to a Momma Lew's Holiday Gift Guide event!  Make sure to check out the many other great giveaways for this Holiday Season! 

Saturday, November 9, 2013

Affairs of the Mind Poster & $15 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 1 comments Links to this post
outside_front_cover

Title: Affairs of the Mind: Chibi “A Broken Rose!” Series: Issue #2 Author: Jwan Jordan Genre: Comic Book Release Date: October 19, 2013 Format: Kindle, Paperback Pages: 43 Synopsis: Rose Wood wakes up to a seemingly great day only to realize her halo is broken! Can her many comical friends help her repair it?

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Franchising Opportunity with Supercuts

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:35 PM 0 comments Links to this post
Supercuts logo

*Brought to you by Supercuts

Have you ever thought about owning your own business? I think this thought crossess most peoples minds but they discard it thinking it would be too difficult. How about owning a franchise? There are a ton of franchise opportunities out there so where would you start? Think about what people NEED on a regular basis and go from there. This definitely makes Supercuts an option as hair care is a need.



You don't need to be a hairstylist. You don't even have to know how to cut hair. And in this economy reasonable hair cuts could be a real winner. 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Hot Dresses For Cold Months At The Green Guide

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:33 PM 0 comments Links to this post
*Brought to you by The Green Guide
As the wintry weather is fast approaching, the demand for sizzling dresses is also increasing. Parties, wedding, and other gatherings are expected to happen at this time of the year and more and more ladies are looking for fashionable dresses in a hurry. I for myself have been dress-hunting online as I need to buy a dress on one of the parties I’ll be attending this coming December. And fortunately I was able to find a reliable website that offers fashionable dresses at reasonable price. This website is called the green guide.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Kwickeye $100 Amazon or Wishlist Item Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:52 PM 0 comments Links to this post
Welcome to this great giveaway from Kwickeye!
kwickeyeamazon
 
Hosted by: Everything Mommyhood Sponsored by: Kwickeye
Also a special thanks to our co-hosts, A Spectacled Owl and Budget Earth, as well as the other great bloggers helping us spread the word about Kwickeye and this wonderful giveaway opportunity.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

$50 Visa Gift Card Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 5 comments Links to this post

Thanks to Bea's Gift Baskets & Gifts for sponsoring this great giveaway! 

Clipping Money has teamed up with some amazing bloggers to bring you this great $50 Visa Gift Card Giveaway! 

How awesome would it be to WIN a $50 Visa Gift Card? You can use it on anything your heart desires. This would be a great help with the upcoming holiday season!


Bea's Gifts & Gift Baskets will give one lucky reader a $50 Visa Gift Card! It's super easy to enter! 


Good Luck!






Monday, September 30, 2013

School of Wash Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:57 PM 0 comments Links to this post

School of Wash is a Mother-Daughter owned company that originated when the 11 year old  daughter started selling the bath products her mother made for her at summer camp without her mothers knowledge.  Read their full story here.  The products are all Paraben-free, Talc-free, SLS-free, Sulfate-free, Sodium Chloride-free, and every order is made FRESH!  Try to find that in a product you buy at the grocery store or a big box store. 
 

Sunday, September 29, 2013

One Stop Dress Shopping with Dress First

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:13 PM 1 comments Links to this post


*This post is brought to you by DressFirst*

As the cooler weather approaches the fall wedding invites start coming in. This brings about the need to shop for a dress to wear. I was searching the internet for ideas for an upcoming wedding and came across DressFirst. This is a website that sells evening dresses, homecoming dresses, wedding dresses, prom dresses as well as other special occasion dresses and accessories. I am impressed with the wide selection of dresses that they offer. Also with most dresses there was a wide selection of colors to choose from. I love having such a wide variety to choose from without having to go from store to store searching for the perfect dress.

Friday, September 27, 2013

Candy and the Cankersaur (an ebook review)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:48 PM 0 comments Links to this post


ebooks, e-books, children's books, picture books
 
 
*I received a PDF copy of this book to review. All opinions are my own*
 
I'm really excited to be introducing you to Jason Sandberg's debut ebook, "Candy and The Cankersaur". This was a fun easy read for bedtime and would be a great read alone picture book for the early reading age. Jason took a fun spin on "Danny and The Dinosaur" by Syd Hoff and my girls loved it!
 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Step2 ANY Toy Giveaway! (up to $150)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Welcome to the Step2 ANY toy (up to $150 value) giveaway:
I love everything Step2 has to offer: play kitchens, art easels, workbenches, wagons, & even roller coasters! Every Fall, Step2 releases new items just in time for the holidays. Check out some of the cool new products that are just arriving in stores:
These are only a few of the great new items just released from Step2. Photo Credit: Step2

Shopping Made Easy with Find&Save

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:00 PM 0 comments Links to this post


*This post is brought to you by Find&Save*

Can you believe there are about 90 shopping days left until Christmas? Me either! Time sure has flown by this year. I like to start my shopping right around this time of year and Find&Save is going to make it easy for me.

Find&Save is a great way to find local sales at your favorite stores, follow stores to get notified of new sales and create shopping lists online. All of this will be so helpful this holiday shopping season.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Wilsons Leather $100 Shopping Spree Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:17 PM 0 comments Links to this post

wilsonslogo  

 
I have partnered with Sniffing4Savings and some other great blogs to bring to you, our readers this Wilsons Leather $100 Shopping Spree Giveaway!
 
I love leather and Wilsons Leather carries affordable Handbags, Jackets, Coats and more. With quality leather products at affordable prices, and great sales they are the place to shop for leather for the whole family! You can see reviews from Sniffing4Savings on the products pictured below: here and here.... just a sample of what you can purchase if you're the LUCKY WINNER!!

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Teespring: Crowdfunded Custom Apparel

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:19 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*This is sponsored content from Teespring*



Looking for fundraiser ideas? If so, you will love the site Teespring. This is a site where you can design your own t-shirts. Set your price, goal and timeline then Teespring ships all the shirts directly to the buyers and you get the profits. So easy!

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Back to School with ABCMouse

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:08 PM 5 comments Links to this post
*This is sponsored content from ABC Mouse*

Man the Summer just flew by and here we are Back to School. As reluctant as we all are we are certainly settling back into the routine. Natalie is now in the 3rd grade and Elle is in the 1st. They are really excited to be learning new things.




And you have to love the ice cream afterwards!








Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:25 AM 0 comments Links to this post
My youngest daughter's birthday was on Father's Day. I can't believe how much she has changed. (She is 6 now)



 


 

 


 

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Delivery Man

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Are you over due for a date night? I know I am. There is a new movie coming out starring Vince Vaughn. It looks to be a funny yet heartwarming story about family and I can't wait to see it.

cid:image005.jpg@01CE7406.A1794C30

DELIVERY MAN starring Vince Vaughn, Cobie Smulders and Chris Pratt. It will be in theaters November 22And just so you know it's rated PG-13 for mature themes.





What do you think, is this a movie you'd want to see?



Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:39 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Schools out for Summer!



 


 


 

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Educational Insights Bow-Wow Meow Photo Contest

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:57 PM 0 comments Links to this post
Photo: MEOW! If you haven't already snapped a shot of your adorable cat or dog for our Bow-Wow Meow Photo Contest, then get to it!

Our game designers are scouting the land for purrrfect cats and dashing/darling dogs to appear in a new preschool game from EI! Think your pooch or kitty has what it takes?

Contest runs through June 15th.   Enter here: http://http://woobox.com/6trxvt


How fun would it be for your pet to appear in a game for preschoolers? I think it would be pretty awesome. If you'd like to enter all of the details are below, just click the link and good luck!
 
Educational Insights is looking for cats, kittens, dogs, and puppies! Enter the Educational Insights Bow-Wow Meow Photo Contest! Educational Insights’ game designers are on the search for purrrfect cats and darling dogs to appear in a new preschool game! Think your pooch or kitty has what it takes? Upload your most adorable cat or dog photo for a chance to win a copy of the game they are developing and the chance to make an appearance in the game! Contest runs through June 15th.



**I was not compensated for this post in any way**

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:30 AM 0 comments Links to this post
I just love Spring in Texas.... Bluebonnets!


Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Wantable - April

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:53 PM 0 comments Links to this post

 
Logo-desktop

*May Contain Affiliate Links*

Have you ever been standing in the middle of Ulta, Sephora, or even your local drugstore and wished to have your own personal shopper for makeup products? I know I have since shopping for makeup can be so overwhelming. This is exactly what Wantable can do for you. They have you fill out a questionnaire on your likes and dislikes when it comes to makeup. They choose full size products to send based on these preferences. If you're not happy with what you receive there is a return shipping label included in the box just pop it in the mail and send it back, it's that easy! They do have a monthly subscription for $36 a month and you can skip months. If you want to buy one box at a time you can do that at $40 a month. You're looking at higher end products and not so much drug store brands. (Plus, they do jewelry too!) 
 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot