Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Great holiday gift ideas from Best Buy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:38 PM 0 comments Links to this post


*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

Christmas is next week! I just can't believe it - It is really sneaking up on me fast! I can't wait to see my family open their gifts from under the tree! 

Santa's Zany, Wacky, Just Not Right Night Before Christmas

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:10 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

About the book: "One Christmas Eve it was a cold stormy night; and nothing at the north pole was going quite right..."
Santa’s (Zany, Wacky, Just Not Right!) Night Before Christmas is a beautifully illustrated children’s picture book telling a whimsical tale of Santa's journey through a Christmas Eve that doesn't go as he expects. One small event leads to a series of surprises that change Santa and Christmas as we know it.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Cameras and Camcorders Galore at Best Buy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:49 PM 0 comments Links to this post



*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free


Best Buy is the ultimate destination for the latest cameras and camcorders to capture your high-stakes memories. Capturing your memories is very important right now with the holidays in full swing. Family get togethers, gifts and decorations are just some of the things you might want to capture to look back on later. These three cameras from Nikon, Sony and Samsung, all come equipped with built-in Wi-Fi so you can share amazing photos with ease. Upgrade your camera in time to capture precious holiday memories.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Singing Machine

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:51 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Singing Machine

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Singing is a hot trend right now. There are so many TV shows, movies and talented musicians making it big with YouTube and singing competition shows today. Singing Machine’s new portable SML385 karaoke system is the perfect way to get in on the action.

This karaoke system also makes a great gift. My 10 yr old received it as a birthday present but with Christmas coming up it makes a great gift for that as well. This would apply to all ages as there is a variety of music.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Your Core

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:10 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Your Core is a wonderful book for young children. Explaining souls to young children is hard because it is a hard concept to grasp. Callie Grant explains it beautifully on a child's level in this book. The illustrations by Missi Jay are colorful and catchy.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Boogie Wipes

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:24 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

I know I hate it when I have a stuffy or runny nose and my nose gets really chapped from wiping it so much. I am sure it is worse for kids.

Both of my girls deal with allergies year round. That may be from living in Texas and the crazy changing weather but we deal with it.

I love Boogie Wipes in my classroom and quite a few of the parents love them too. They really do make wiping the nose easier.

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Kids Sleep Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:45 PM 0 comments Links to this post



Welcome to the Kid'Sleep Prize Package giveaway, sponsored by Claessens'Kids and hosted by Thrifty Nifty Mommy and Viva Veltoro.


Sunday, October 12, 2014

Go Pro At Best Buy

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:49 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.


Have you ever been out doing something with friends and/or family and wished you could have preserved the action? Well now you can and with the holidays coming up you could even add it to your holiday wish list. Whether it's roller coasters, on the water, at the amusement park, at the park or even at your company picnic.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

10monkeys Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:13 PM 0 comments Links to this post

I reviewed 10monkeys Math World in July. You can read all about it here.

They have kindly provided me with membership codes to give to 3 lucky readers.


 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot