Valerie's Reviews
Subscribe Twitter

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Crabtree & Evelyn Manicure and Pedicure

 

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

With warm weather upon us, Crabtree & Evelyn has the perfect La Source hand and foot products to treat yourself to a luxurious spa manicure and pedicure in your home.

From Ultra-moisturising Hand Therapy and Foot Remedy to soften and smooth, to Nail and Cuticle Therapy to protect nails and soften cuticles, Crabtree & Evelyn has the essentials to keep hands and feet perfectly pampered. Top off your manicure and pedicure with C&E Nail Lacquer; a splash of colour gives beautiful, healthy-looking hands and feet a fabulous finishing touch.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

GattiTown


Sponsored by GattiTown and Austin Kids Guide.

When you want only the best in food, fun and family entertainment, GattiTown is where it's at. Eat, play and party at GattiTown!

Monday, August 4, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy

We went and watched Guardians of the Galaxy this weekend and we were impressed. It was much better than I thought it would be. Action filled and funny too!

Marvel’s “Guardians of the Galaxy” finds space adventurer Peter Quill the object of a bounty hunt after stealing an orb coveted by a treacherous villain, but when Quill discovers the power it holds, he must find a way to rally the quartet of ragtag rivals hot on his trail to save the universe.

Reach Toothbrush



*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Good dental health is important to me so when Reach contacted me to try out their Complete Care toothbrushes I was excited to give them a shot. I took a little longer with this review because they did send me 2 different types and I wanted to use each for a fair amount of time.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Kids Academy Apps

*This post is sponsored by Kids Academy. All opinions are my own.

 

Kids are using technology so much! Kids Academy makes finding the right app for your preschool child easy. Kids Academy has a variety of apps to choose from. I am going to tell you about 3 of them.

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Baby's First Book Blocks

 

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Baby’s First Book Blocks is a series of mini board books designed to entice infants to focus and develop their visual acuity. Featuring high-contrast colors, eye-catching shapes, and colorful patterns, these chunky little books also incorporate the latest scientific research about vision development, making for the perfect introductory baby books.

Just a few minutes a day of looking at and exploring the shapes and colors will help babies to develop visual skills and also provides a great opportunity for parents and caregivers to interact with baby.

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Dollie & Me on Zulily




**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

Dollie & Me $9.99 and under sale on zulily 7/12-7/15:
  • Details: $9.99 and UNDER
  • Dates: 6am 7/12/14 – 6am 7/15/14
  • Description: We adore Dollie & Me, and they've become a fast favorite among zulily customers too! These adorable ensembles come with an identical outfit for your gal's favorite doll companion, encouraging hours of imagination and play.

Friday, July 11, 2014

License Plate Find-It Game



**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

License Plate Find-It Game from Little Passports

You're packing up the car with bags, swimwear, card games and coloring books. You have just about everything you need for a magical driving adventure. How about a road trip game that everyone can enjoy? Little Passports, a global online learning adventure, has put together the License Plate Find-It Game that you can take along on your trip (Don't worry Dad, this won't take up any space. Promise!) and spend many miles seeking out the states and having fun as you go.



Monday, July 7, 2014

10monkeys Math World


*This content is sponsored by 10monkeys.com. All opinions are my own.

Kids are using technology more & more. They are not only using it at school but at home too. It really has become a part of their everyday lives. So, turning to a website to help kids learn and practice math seems like the perfect approach. I've found an awesome site that is tablet friendly to help your kids from kindergarten through third grade practice their math skills and maybe learn some new ones.