Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Hallmark Flowers for Mother's Day

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:59 PM 0 comments Links to this post

* I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Did you know that Hallmark does flowers? I didn't until I had the opportunity to nominate my Mom for a bouquet for Mothers Day. I mean I'm not surprised, beautiful flowers fits so perfectly with the amazing cards and gifts Hallmark is known for.

Let me share the post nominating my Mom:

Here is my Mom and I celebrating my birthday in February. A couple days later she fell off the stairs and shattered her ankle. She is just now being able to start putting weight on it. This woman does everything she can for everyone she comes in contact with. She is amazing I would love to lift her spirits ❤️

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Shopkins at Walmart

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:33 PM 0 comments Links to this post
* I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Frozen mania may be over but the excitement around Shopkins is just heating up. Some even say Shopkins is the Frozen of 2015.

In the words of Shopkins, “Once you shop…you can’t stop!’ Dishy Liquid, D’lish Donut, Chloe Flower, Nutty Butter, they are all at Walmart where you can find merchandise from all three series.

Friday, December 4, 2015

The Brilliant World of Tom Gates

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:35 AM 0 comments Links to this post

I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

My 11 year old is really into graphic novels and books like Diary of a Wimpy Kid right now. I thought this book would be a good fit for her.

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

I Will Never Get A Star On Mrs Bensons Blackboard

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post
*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.
My 8 year old has ADHD. She struggles with trying to please everyone. She had a lot of trouble in school last year but is doing amazing this year. However, she still sometimes struggles at home especially with a sister that seems to do everything right. I thought she would identify with this story and I was right.

Monday, November 30, 2015

Dinosaurs Living in my Hair

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:13 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

A movement is afoot. It’s called the DLIMH movement, and it’s based on the popular new book “Dinosaurs Living in My Hair!” by Jayne M. Rose-Vallee.

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Over the River & Through the Wood

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Pack up the pooches and load the van.
We need to leave by eight!
There’s so much to bring.
Do we have everything?
Come on, we can’t be late!

This is a fun holiday story for preschoolers. Rhyming and sing songy - they love that stuff!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Desperate Diva Diaries Series

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:31 PM 0 comments Links to this post

These are upbeat faith based stories that deal with issues many girls may deal with. Catie acts like a normal tween girl but has a positive outlook and comes up with pretty good solutions to her problems.

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Bash and the Chocolate Milk Cows

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:57 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

We really liked the last book in this series Bash and the Chicken Coop Caper so we were excited to read Bash and the Chocolate Milk Cows.

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Once Upon A Zombie

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:35 AM 0 comments Links to this post

* I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

When I was contacted about the book Once Upon A Zombie I thought my older daughter Natalie (11) would be interested but to my surprise my 8 year old was interested as well. They've been interested in zombies but the concept is still somewhat scary to them. Once Upon a Zombie has given them a new outlook on them though.

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot