Friday, December 31, 2010

KD Novelties-Personalized Children's Books

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:30 AM 1 comments
*There were 56 entries. The winner has been emailed.
Thank you for entering*  


Personalized children's books are innovative and exciting.  From the moment your child opens one of our books and sees their name woven into the story line, a magical adventure begins.  Personalized children's books will not only encourage children to read, it enhances their self esteem and self image because they are the stars of the stories.

KD Novelties-Personalized Children's Books sent me the book Mother Goose to review.



Your child goes on an adventure to help Mother Goose find her way home. On their journey they take part in nursery rhymes and meet Humpty Dumpty, the Cat and the Fiddle, Little Miss Muffet and many more favorite characters in this classic tale.
Deluxe size 6 x 9 hard cover personalized children's book with 24 pages full of colorful illustrations.


I chose to have this book personalized for my 3yr old. Some things included in the book are Child's Name, Age, Hometown and Friends. They also give you the option to include a message at the front of the book. My daughter loved hearing a story all about her. I included the names of her sister and cousins instead of friends and she loved hearing names in the story that were familiar to her. There was personalization throughout the book and I really enjoyed that there were so many different nursery rhymes included in the book.


KD Novelties-Personalized Children's Books has a wide variety of personalized items including not only storybooks but Music CDs and DVDs as well. The prices are very reasonable especially for personalized items and the customer service is great.

Giveaway (CLOSED)

One of my readers will win the
Mother Goose personalized storybook just like this one. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, please include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
Tell me which KD Novelties-Personalized Children's Books product is your favorite.

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Like KD Novelties-Personalized Children's Books on Facebook
Like Valerie's Reviews on Facebook
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect.

This  giveaway will end on January 6th and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
This giveaway is limited to US residents only - 18 years old and above.
Winner will be chosen at random.

Good Luck!

Photobucket

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Softlips

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:45 PM 3 comments


*There were 112 entries. The winner has been emailed.
Thank you for entering* 


Looking to have irresistibly kissable lips this holiday season or are you in need of the perfect little gift for a friend or even yourself?  To celebrate the winter season and help bring the holiday spirit to you, Softlips® is offering their limited edition Winter 5-Pack of lip conditioners – Sugar & Spice, Winter Mint, Sugar Cookie, Sugar Plum Berry, and Mint with a Hint of Vanilla.


I was sent this limited edition 5 pack to try. I already love Softlips and I was excited to try out these flavors. I love how conditioning this lip balm is and that it includes SPF 20 which helps me to protect my lips without thinking about it or doing anything extra. I have been carrying these Softlips lip balms everywhere with me. I have had them in my purse and in my pocket. I even forgot about 1 in my pocket and sent it thorough the wash (it survived but I do not recommend doing this). 

  • Winter mint - This is my favorite. I love minty lip balms and this one exceeds my expectations. It is very minty and leaves a tingly sensation on the lips.
  • Sugar Plum Berry- This is my 2nd favorite. This tastes like mixed berries and smells wonderful. 
  • Sugar Cookie - I really like this flavor. It smells like fresh baked cookies and tastes very sweet. 
  • Mint - with a hint of vanilla - I was not very impressed with this flavor. I could hardly taste the mint.
  • Sugar & Spice - I did not like this flavor at all. It smells very wintery and I love the smell, but I think the flavor is a love it or hate it kind of flavor. 
I absolutely love how affordable and accessible Softlips is. I also love that they have a wide variety of products, carrying something for everyone.


Now through out the holiday/winter season, the Winter 5-Pack – Sugar & Spice, Winter Mint, Sugar Cookie, Sugar Plum Berry, and Mint with a Hint of Vanilla– will be available exclusively in the new Softlips online store, www.softlips.com, for $9.99. 

In addition, the classic Softlips® lip conditioning balms are available in the lip care section of the cough/cold aisles of food, retail and drug stores nationwide for the retail price of $2.79 for individual sticks or $3.99 for the special value packs that contain two sticks. 

Giveaway (CLOSED)

One of my readers will win this holiday pack of winter flavors from Softlips. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
Tell me which holiday flavor you'd like to try most.

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Like Softlips on Facebook
Follow Softlips on Twitter

Like Valerie's Reviews on Facebook
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect.

This  giveaway will end on December 27th and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
This giveaway is limited to US residents only - 18 years old and above.
Winner will be chosen at random.

Good Luck!

Photobucket

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Isabella Water

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:25 PM 1 comments Links to this post


Isabella Water www.isabellawater.org  was founded on the principle that everyone deserves clean water. The founder, Nick Ogden, is a visionary and all around smart guy. Isabella Water offers a very cool looking stainless steel water bottle that retails for $22 to encourage people to stop buying plastic bottled water.  Once someone purchases the recycled and reusable bottle, $10 of every purchase will help fund a well to provide clean water in Africa or Asia.  Across the globe, one out of every eight people does not have access to clean drinking water. This is the perfect gift for those who want to go green and help someone at the same time - perfect stocking stuffer or holiday gift for teachers, clergy, gym rats and cyclists. 



Each time you purchase an Isabella Water bottle, $10 goes towards funding a well to provide safe drinking water. On average, $20 brings clean drinking water to 1 person for about 35 years.
1 in 8 people don’t have access to clean drinking water, but you can help make a difference. 

Some facts about this product:
  • Large Mouth Design
  • Easy to Clean & Care for
  • Fits in Most Cupholders
  • 18/8 High Quality Stainless Steel
  • 100% Recyclable
  • BPA Free
  • Toxin Free

I was sent this beautiful blue Isabella Water Bottle. It is a large size and holds a good amount of water. The top screws off and the bottle has a decent size opening so it is easy to drink from as well as put ice in. My water stays fresh and cool in this bottle and it fits into my cup holder. I think it is amazing what this company is doing not only for our environment but also for those that need access to clean water. I strongly encourage you to buy at least 1 of these bottles. You can get them on the website for just $22 - such a deal!

Follow Isabella Water on Facebook and on Twitter.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

2011 Family Activity Wall Calendar

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:05 PM 0 comments Links to this post
Sponsored by Tomoson.com

*There were 46 entries. The winner has been emailed.
Thank you for entering* 


 An organizer for the wall! This organizer calendar is the perfect 16-month planner for every busy family. Complete with extra-large grids to keep track of each day's events, large storage pocket, over 390 stickers, write-on / wipe off boards, a pen-with an eraser, and contact sheets for important information such as the pediatrician, dentist, orthodontist, veterinarian, school, bus company and much more. This all-in-one command center makes it EASY to stay on top of your busy family's schedules.Each day is divided into 5 colors, so if you choose to organize by color, you can, without having to grab different colored pens. From soccer games to business trips, EVERYONE'S schedule is easy to follow with 2011 Family Facts Family Activity Wall Calendar. 



I was sent a 2011 Family Activity Wall Calendar for review. This is a large easy to read wall calendar. It is color coded so you can put each family member's activities on a different color and know at a glance what is going on for each of them. I love this because my oldest daughter just started kindergarten this year and with that has come more events that we need to plan for. I also work as a substitute at a learning center and my schedule varies from day to day and this makes it easy to keep track of. This also has stickers for a wide variety of activities such as appointments, no school days, doctor visits, parent/teacher conferences and more. There is a place for all of your emergency contacts as well as a wipe off board for contacts and reminders. It has a pocket that can hold a pen, the dry ease marker or important papers. I would recommend this to anyone that needs to keep up with their families activities and day to day lives.

You can purchase this product online for $12.95 here for US sales.

If you live in Canada you can purchase this product at at Indigo, chapters and coles throughout Canada.


Giveaway (CLOSED)

One of my readers will win a 2011 Family Activity Wall Calendar. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Tell me how you keep your family organized
Like Valerie's Reviews on facebook

This  giveaway will end on December 21st and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
This giveaway is limited to US residents only - 18 years old and above.
Winner will be chosen at random.

Good Luck!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Monday, December 13, 2010

I Caught Santa

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:59 PM 1 comments Links to this post

*There were 31 entries. The winners have been emailed.
Thank you for entering* 

How great would it be to be able to catch Santa in the act?



iCaughtSanta.com makes that possible and it is so easy! Just follow these 3 steps:
1. Capture your background
2. Create your photo
3. Share the magic

There are 20 different poses of Santa to choose from. You can size him to fit perfect in your photo.
Once saved you can print your picture yourself or send it to a local store for pick up.
I think my girls will really enjoy seeing this photo on Christmas Day.

You can also purchase a video that shows Santa moving around at your house!
iCaughtSanta.com photos are just $9.99 on their website. Videos are $4.99 extra. 
My readers can take 25% off  their order just by entering the code VALERIES-REVIEWS.


Giveaway (CLOSED)

5 of my readers will win a code for a free iCaughtSanta.com photo. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
Go look at the poses here and tell me which one is your favorite. (Comment with the number of the pose)

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Like iCaughtSanta.com on facebook
Follow iCaughtSanta.com on twitter
Like Valerie's Reviews on facebook
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect
 
This  giveaway will end on December 19th and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
Once winner responds they will be sent a free code for use on the website within 24 hours.
Winner will be chosen at random.
 Good Luck!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Udderly Smooth

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:26 PM 0 comments Links to this post



*There were 124 entries. The winner is Shannon.
Thank you for entering*

Made in the USA for over thirty years, Udderly Smooth® products contain rich moisturizing ingredients. Not your average moisturizing lotion- Udderly Smooth® can be used on Dry Skin, Cracked Skin, forDiabetes Foot Care, as a Facial Moisturizer, as a General Moisturizing Lotion and many other uses.  Ideal for winter dry skin.

 
I was sent a variety of products from Udderly Smooth to try. First I want to say that I love the cow print packaging it is so cute and different. It would be easy to spot in a store. It is also very reasonably priced and available not only online but at a variety of stores as well. Also all of these had a very light, clean smelling scent and I really like it.

I was sent Udder Cream in a 4oz size. This is my favorite of everything I was sent. It is thick and a little bit goes a long way. It is extremely moisturizing and has healed my cracked skin on my hands. I highly recommend this product.

 
I was also sent Shea Butter Foot Cream in a 10oz size with a pump. The pump made using this cream very convenient and I really like that. It made my feet feel very smooth and moisturized. 

I was sent the moisturizing lotion in a 16oz size with a pump. I did not care for this lotion. It was very runny almost watery and I didn't feel like it moisturized very much at all. I prefer the creamier thicker creams and this product just didn't do it for me.


Giveaway (CLOSED)

One of my readers will a surprise package from Udderly Smooth. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
Go to Udderly Smooth and tell me which product you'd like to try.

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Like Udderly Smooth on facebook
Follow Udderly Smooth on twitter
Like Valerie's Reviews on facebook
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect
 
This  giveaway will end on December 17th and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
This giveaway is limited to US and Canada residents only - 18 years old and above.
Winner will be chosen at random.

Good Luck!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.
Sponsored by Tomoson.com

Monday, December 6, 2010

Inspired by Finn

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:49 AM 0 comments
*There were 358 entries. The winner has been emailed. Thank you for entering.*

Baltic amber is not a stone, but a fossilized tree resin.
Historically, Baltic Amber has been used in Europe as a natural and traditional remedy and curative for many ailments for centuries. Long ago it was considered one of the leading ‘medicines’ of its time. Baltic Amber is the most esteemed amber in the world, and the healing qualities of Baltic Amber make it unlike any other type of amber found in the world.

When baltic amber is worn on the skin, the skin’s warmth releases trace amounts of healing oils from the amber. These oils contain succinic acid and are absorbed into the skin.

Baltic Amber has some of the highest concentrations of Succinic Acid found in nature, and this is what makes it so special. Succinic Acid is a natural component of plant and animal tissues, and it's presence in the human body is beneficial in many ways. 

Among other things, amber is a natural analgesic (pain reliever) and anti-inflammatory.  When amber is worn on the skin, the warmth of the skin releases trace amounts of healing oils on the skin.  Commonly known as "teething jewelry," baltic amber has been a natural and traditional European remedy for teething discomfort for hundreds of years.   To read more about the many benefits of baltic amber, click here



I was sent this 19" Light Mix Round necklace to try. It is suggested that to get the most benefit from your jewelry that you wear it all the time except for bathing and swimming pools. I have not worn it all the time, but I have been wearing it to work. I am a teacher in a child care center and you can imagine what kind of headaches I get from the noise level of say twelve 5 yr olds. I typically take migraine medicine almost every day that I work and with this necklace I have had to take medicine twice. While wearing this necklace I have started to feel the pain of a headache coming on and it would just go away on its own. While I was skeptical at first, I am now convinced. These necklaces are knotted in between each bead so if the necklace breaks for any reason beads do not scatter. They have a screw clasp and are meant to break if too much pressure is placed on them which is necessary when children are wearing them.


Inspired by Finn sells necklaces, bracelets, earrings and more. They also sell Hazelwood jewelery, which you can read about the benefits here.

To purchase from Inspired by Finn click here.


To learn how to save 20% off ANY purchase with Inspired by Finn, go to http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?topic=339&uid=102544519787403




Giveaway (CLOSED)


One of my readers will win their choice of any in-stock 16 inch or smaller Baltic Amber necklace. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
If you win who would this necklace be for?

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Go to Inspired by Finn and tell me what your favorite product is.
Like Inspired by Finn on facebook
Like Valerie's Reviews on facebook
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect
 
This  giveaway will end on December 14th and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
This giveaway is limited to US residents only - 18 years old and above.
Winner will be chosen at random.

Good Luck! 


Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Tie Buddies

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:59 PM 1 comments Links to this post


*Thank you for entering. There were 55 entries and the winner is Janell*
  
Tying your shoes is a small but essential skill, one you use for the rest of your life. Help your little one learn faster with Tie Buddies®. These cute, kid-friendly devices act as easy pull-tabs for small hands, taking messy loops out of the equation. The happy characters make a game of it, resulting in a strong knot and even stronger recall.



My kindergartner knows how to tie her shoes but she often has trouble with it and gets frustrated. When I was given the chance to review tie buddies I thought it might help her to master it. I was given the choice of blue with race cars or pink with a fairy and wand and I chose the pink ones. 

We received these in the mail and Natalie was excited to put them on her shoes and try them out. It did take a few minutes to put these on her shoelaces because one of them was frayed. I wrapped some tape around it and from there it was an easy process. It took less than 5 minutes to put these on the shoelaces.

I showed Natalie how to tie her shoes with these and it took her a couple tries to get the hang of it. But now she is tying her shoes all the time and is not getting frustrated anymore. She loves the way they look on her shoes and I really like the confidence they have given her. I think after having these on her shoes for a little while she will be able to master tying her shoes without them easily.

I think Tie Buddies are a good introductory step to learning how to tie shoes. It helps children learn the basics and gives them confidence in their abilities. It also gets children excited to learn how to tie their shoes.
At only $8.99 each on their website, I think these are a great deal.


Giveaway (CLOSED)

One of my readers will win their very own set of Tie Buddies. You can enter by filling out the form or leaving a comment, include all of your entries at once. Please leave your email with your entry so I can contact you, entries without emails are disqualified.

Mandatory Entry:
Go to Tie Buddies website and tell me which set you would choose, then fill out the form below or leave a comment.

Earn Extra Entries (not required):
Like Tie Buddies on facebook
Like Valerie's Reviews on facebook
Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect

This  giveaway will end on November 30th and the winner will be announced within 24 hours.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
This giveaway is limited to US residents only - 18 years old and above.
Winner will be chosen at random.

Good Luck!


Sponsored by Tomoson.com
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Oliver's Labels

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:27 PM 1 comments Links to this post

I was sent a variety of labels from Oliver's Labels to try. These labels can be stuck on anything and are dishwasher and laundry safe. They will never fade, scuff or peel. I was able to choose the design I wanted and there is everything from cute, to monograms, to allergy related, but I chose the nature design.

I had this personnalized with the name of my 6 yr old who just started kindergarten and has had a hard time keeping up with her stuff. She has already lost 1 jacket that I forgot to put her name on.


I was sent original labels which I have put on a backpack and a lunchbox. They have lasted through the wear and tear of my kindergartner taking them to and from school everyday.
Some other uses for the original labels (taken from their website):
Kid Uses: School stuff, camp stuff, sippy cups, bottles, toys, food containers, electronics, lunch boxes and sports equipment.

Adult Uses: Laptop, MP3 player, water bottle and cell phone.


 I was also sent the mini labels which have been put on my daughters glasses and some pencils. These would be perfect at back to school time when you are trying to label all of those school supplies.
Some other uses for the mini labels (taken from their website):
 Kid Uses: Toothbrushes, eye glasses, pencils, pencil crayons, markers, scissors, spoons and toys.

Adult Uses: Cell phone, MP3 player, pens, pencils and sunglasses.

 I was also sent a pair of shoe labels which are in my daughters shoes and they look just as great as when I first put them in there. I thought for sure they would have come out already, but they are very durable.
Some other uses for the shoe labels (taken from their website): Uses: Sandals, runners, flip-flops, boots and any other footwear that leaves the house!

 

And last I was sent some Stick-eez Clothing Labels these are stickers you stick to the "care tag" of any garment, no sewing or ironing involved. If the clothes you'd like to use these on do not have a "care tag" then there are some Iron-on Clothing Labels available that would work for you. I put these on my daughters jackets and on her school shirt. I have washed and dried her school shirt and the label has stayed with no problems.
Some other uses for these clothing labels (taken from their website):
Uses: Any clothing with a "care tag" such as t-shirts, pants, underwear, gym clothes, snow pants and jackets. Especially useful for applying directly to clothing with nylon shells that can’t be ironed.


Something else about these labels that I really like, is they have an optional tracking system. If you choose to include this on your labels (free of charge), the person that finds your lost item can go to the website which is listed on the label and enter a unique code also found on the label and Oliver's Labels sends you an e-mail letting you know your item was found. That is the reason we label our things after all, so that we can get them back if they are lost.

You can purchase these items by specific product or in sets. At first I thought these were a little pricey for labels, but since I have tried them and know how durable they are I think they are a good deal. Think about all the money you would save if everything you or your child lost had a way to get back to you.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Scarborough Lane

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:41 PM 0 comments

Scarborough Lane sent me some of her soy wax melts to try out. I was sent maple pecan strudel, apple jack & peel, citrus splash and black cherry. As soon as I received these I could not stop smelling them, they smell so good. At first I thought the citrus splash would be my favorite but after melting them it ended up being apple jack & peel. It smells just like spiced apples! They all have a fantastic smell though. These melt quickly and the scent fills my house with just 1 or 2 cubes without being too strong. I also love that you can pop them out of the warmer easily and switch scents, the picture below shows this.


The prices on the website are extremely reasonable and I always see sales going on. She also sells some bath and body products that I can't wait to try. This includes body frosting, sugar scrub, shower gel and super cute kid bath products and all of it would make great gifts! This is a site you will return to again and again.

Photobucket

Friday, October 22, 2010

Mom's Milk Boutique

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:35 PM 0 comments Links to this post
CLOSED ***Winner has been emailed.

Mom's Milk Boutique is the place to go for the very best in natural parenting products including cloth diapers, baby carriers, nursing bras, laundry detergent and a variety of baby care products.

They are giving my readers the chance to win a $40 gift card on any nursing bra from the Mom's Milk Boutique website.  

To enter go like Mom's Milk Boutique on facebook and fill out the form below.
If you also like Valerie's Reviews you can submit the form again and have 2 entries to win.
You must submit the form twice (once for each facebook page) in order to have 2 entries. 
This  giveaway will end on October 29th and the winner will be chosen via random.org on October 30th.
The winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.

Good Luck!

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Butler's Brittle

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:34 PM 0 comments
I won a giveaway on Butler's Brittle's facebook page. They sent me an 8 oz bag of peanut brittle. I like that they put the date made on the package so you know you are getting the freshest product possible. This peanut brittle was so yummy I couldn't stop eating it and it wasn't sticky like other brittle. It was gone in less than 2 days and I will be ordering more for sure! They also sell pecan brittle and gift baskets/jars perfect for gift giving. Their prices are extremely  reasonable and shipping was fast. I recommend you check out their website.


I received this item as a winner of a giveaway. No compensation was received for this post.

Friday, October 8, 2010

KREATIONS JUZT 4 U

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:53 PM 0 comments
I purchased a shirt from KREATIONS JUZT 4 U's clearance album. I got the purple shirt for my daughter,  Natalie's 6th birthday because it is her favorite color. She loves it and I have gotten so many compliments on it. This shirt was shipped to me very quickly and is very well made. There was also a bow to match included which was a surprise to me. The bow on the shirt also comes off for easy washing. There are also bows, flip flops, personalized items and more, be sure to check this page out.



I purchased this product with my own money. No compensation was received for this post. 

Monday, October 4, 2010

Carrie's Custom Crafts

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:17 PM 1 comments
I ordered a birthday card from Carrie's Custom Crafts for my 6 yr olds birthday. She let me know in advance that it would take a little while and I let her know when I needed it by, I got it way in advance. It was packaged very well and came in perfect condition. You can tell that so much time and care was put into making this card. The card has a butterfly clippie attached to the front, I love it and my daughter loved it when she opened it. Also, everyone at the party was asking me where I got it from as they loved it as well. Carrie's Custom Crafts has bows, jewelry, cards and more so go check them out.



I purchased this product with my own money. No compensation was received for this post. 

Made with YOU in mind designs

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:40 AM 1 comments
I purchased a pair of earrings from Made with YOU in mind designs to go with my green shirt. Shipping was super fast and they are so cute! They match my shirt perfectly. I have worn them a few times and have gotten several compliments on them. Also, my ears can be really sensitive and these do not bother my ears at all.
I have a picture of the green earrings that I bought and a couple of sets that are currently for sale that I really like. Go check out Made with YOU in mind designs they have great jewelry at awesome prices!



I purchased this product with my own money. No compensation was received for this post. 

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Sweet Lil' Mama

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:26 PM 1 comments
I won a snuggle blanket in a giveaway from Sweet Lil' Mama. She was quick to let me know I had won and to get my information from me. I received the blanket very quickly and it was packaged really well. When I opened it, I was surprised with how big it is because it is bigger than both of my girls blankets like it. It is super soft, bright and the tags are bigger than other blankets like it. I gave it to my niece since both my girls already have a lovey like it. I took pictures of it with my girls so you can see the size of it, but you can see how much my niece likes it in her pictures. Check out Sweet Lil' Mama, she has a variety of items listed on her page.


I received this item as a winner of a giveaway. No compensation was received for this post.

Butterfly Bows

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:25 PM 0 comments
I bought an apple print bow from Butterfly Bows during one of their comment games. It took a while to get to me but when I contacted them I learned that there was a problem with the post office and they were sending them right back out. She was very nice and  professional in her response to my inquiry. Once I was told she was shipping it back out, I received it very quickly. The bow was packaged very nicely and was clipped to a card which I think is very nice and not all boutiques do that. My girls love the bow, it is so cute.


I purchased this product with my own money. No compensation was received for this post.
 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot