Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Giveaway Love is in the Air

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 97 comments
Photobucket
Giveaway Love is in the Air 
February 1 - 7, 2012

Welcome to Giveaway Love is in the Air, sponsored by The Maven of Social Media.

We all love a great giveaway and what’s better than one that comes from the heart? Make your way through the linky and enter to win prizes full of love, romance and friendship! All prize packages are valued at $25 or more!

Make sure to enter the grand prize giveaway to have a beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered to you or the recipient of your choice. The Maven of Social Media is sponsoring one Sunshine Valentine Romance Bouquet to a reader of one of the participating blogs! You can enter to win the Sunshine Valentine Romance Bouquet here

Giveaway 

Lots of Love Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:00 PM 60 comments

Lots of Love Giveaway Hop
February 1 - 14, 2012

Welcome to the Lots of Love Giveaway Event. This event is hosted by And The Little Ones Too, Put A Little Umbrella In Your Drink, Seeds of Life, and Taking Time For Mommy. This event features giveaways with a value of $25 or more at each of the participating blogs! Be sure to visit each blog from the linky below and enter for your chance to win! This event will close on February 14th at 11:59 pm EST.

Giveaway 

Fall In Love With Fluff: Cloth Diaper Giveaway Event

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:59 PM 2 comments
Fall In Love With Fluff - Valentine's Day Cloth Diaper Giveaway Event

Are you ready to fall in love with fluff and win $500 of cloth diapers and accessories?!

Welcome to the Fall In Love With Fluff Giveaway Event presented by Daily Mothering and Eco-Crazy Mom! Over 100 blogs are coming together to celebrate our love for fluff with this awesome Valentine’s Day giveaway! We are giving away a Cloth Diaper Prize Pack valued at $500 to one lucky winner!!

Alexa Drop Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:41 PM 0 comments



Moms with Voices Media Bloggers Present
The Alexa Drop Hop Week #1!

LOWER YOUR ALEXA RATING!

  If you aren't sure what Alexa is, READ MORE HERE!

Monday, January 30, 2012

PMD Personal MicroDerm Review (Guest Post)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:54 PM 1 comments
Check out this PMD Personal MicroDerm Review by a fellow blogger:



Achieve amazing anti-aging results at home with Personal Microderm System. It works just like a professional microdermabrasion treatment without the hassle or cost. The hand-held device uses the same aluminum oxide crystals as the ten thousand dollar machines found at your doctor’s office. It smooths away dead skin cells, diminishing age spots and other signs of aging.

The Mommy Mindset: Deciding When to Try for Another Baby

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 1 comments

As Moms we always wonder if we are doing this parenting thing the right way. The truth is there is no one right way, what works for one family may not work for yours and that goes both ways. I do think it is important to have other moms you can talk to, get opinions from and even bounce ideas off of. I am lucky enough to have that not only in real life but in the blogging world as well. This group of moms will get together every week and talk about a parenting topic. Once we've spent a little time "talking" we will bring the conversation to you. I would love it if you left your thoughts as well.

This week's moms joining me include Mariah from Formula Mom, LaVonne from Long Wait for Isabella, Gena from Life with Captain Fussybuckets, Tonya from Bringing Up Hopkins, Ghada from Mama Goes BAM, Darcy from Tales From the Nursery, Sarah from East 9th Street, Cyndy from Mama Does It All, Leila from The Go To Mommy, Emily from Nap Time is My Time, and Lena from Way2GoodLife.

And the topic of discussion is, "Trying for Another Child".

Friday, January 27, 2012

Jimmy Charles: American Idol Season 9 Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:00 PM 4 comments


Artist Bio

COUNTRY, a lil ROCK'N ROLL and a WHOLE LOTTA SOUL!


Upcycled T-shirt

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:23 PM 7 comments
I was browsing around Pinterest and found this super cute post for an upcycled t-shirt dress. So my inspiration comes from 

I hate when perfectly good t-shirts get a small stain on them and with kids you know this happens a lot. This would also be good for those shirts that still fit but are getting too short.


So I took some old shirts (I had already cut a couple before I took this):

Cut them up:

Jimmy Charles Twitter Party

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:42 PM 0 comments

Jimmy Charles and #fanjam12 Twitter Party

Tonight at 9pm EST

We are so excited for our #fanjam12 Twitter Party!
Join us on January 26th @ 9pm EST to learn more about Jimmy Charles and WIN some great prizes!

For those not familiar with Jimmy Charles, let me tell you a few things you should know!

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Bloggers: Spring Buzz Giveaway Hop Sign Ups

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:42 AM 0 comments
Spring Buzz Giveaway Hop

Spring Buzz sponsored by Just Married with Coupons & Sweep Tight.
Grand prize and blogger referral prizes sponsored by BeeSavy.

Lovable Labels Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:02 AM 5 comments

Zoobies Blanket Pets Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:57 AM 51 comments
Zoobies Blanket Pets™ Review and Giveaway

Hosted by Mommy and We (visit to read full review)

 Here are a few pictures of him closed, open and with his blankie out!


Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 2 comments


Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Alexa Drop Hop!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:30 PM 0 comments


Moms with Voices Media Bloggers Present
The Alexa Drop Hop Week #1!

LOWER YOUR ALEXA RATING!

  If you aren't sure what Alexa is, READ MORE HERE!


PetCakes Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:13 PM 0 comments

Deliciously Cute Cupcake Pets

PetCakes® Collectibles- Series are plush toys that will be a sweet treat for children ages 3 and up. At first look children will see a delicious cupcake but then be surprised by the pet they find snuggled inside. Petcakes™ provide hours of open-ended imaginative play. They make the perfect gift. 


There are 2 sets of PetCakes, Series 1 - Puppies and Series 2 - Forest Animals. We received 2 PetCakes from the second series. 

Finding Nemo 3D

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:07 PM 0 comments

Finding Nemo is a favorite for my family. I can't wait to see it in 3D.

Will you be going to see it in 3D?

Sneak Peek: Fall In Love With Fluff $500 Cloth Diaper Giveaway!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:37 AM 0 comments
Fall In Love With Fluff - Valentine's Day Cloth Diaper Giveaway Event

Do you want to win $500 of Cloth Diapers and Accessories?!

Friday, January 20, 2012

Forget the Resolutions Giveaway Hop (Open WW)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 151 comments


Forget The Resolutions Giveaway Hop
January 21 - 26, 2012

Hosted by Planet Weidknecht and Going Crazy!!Wanna Go??

It's been three weeks since you've made all those resolutions. It's said that it takes 21 days to make a new habit, so you've probably already broken your New Year's Resolutions. I say - FORGET THE RESOLUTIONS! Let's have a giveaway hop instead!

The Forget The Resolutions Giveaway Hop runs from January 21 @ 12:01 a.m. EST to January 26 @ 11:59 p.m. EST. Each blogger is hosting their own giveaway of at least $20.00. After you enter my giveaway, be sure to visit the other blogs and enter theirs too!

Giveaway 


Save Money on Your Cable Bill

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:26 AM 1 comments
Cable Bills are so expensive. 
Check out this post that explains how you can save a lot of money! 


Lets Start Saving Now: Tuesday's Thrifty Tip: Last week, we start talking about saving money on entertainment .  You can save loads of money on your cable bill.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

CouponCodes4u Saves You Money!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:43 PM 4 comments
CouponCodes4U

I have loved shopping online for as long as I can remember. Especially now that I am a mom because I hate dragging the girls to the store with me. My shopping experience becomes riddled with "Are we done yet?" or "I'm hungry!" and better yet "I'm tired". This makes it less than pleasurable. 

I love being able to sit at my computer and browse. Plus, it is so easy to shop around for the best deal. Finally my purchase gets delivered right to my door, talk about convenient. 

I have recently found a site that makes my online shopping experience even better. 

Grocery Store Strategies to Save Time and Money!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:37 AM 0 comments
Photobucket

What is your shopping style? Are you the super prepared shopper or the always unprepared? Here is a great post with easy to follow tips on being more prepared. Remember being prepared saves you money!

A Dime At a Time: Grocery Store Strategies to Save Time and Money!: " I am running to the supermarket, be back in about 20min" That is what i said to my husband this morning at around 10am but there i was ...

Luxury Giveaway ~ $50 J.Jill Gift Card

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:30 AM 11 comments
 
 I've teamed up with Full Price! Never? and some other super cool bloggers to bring you this break from reality! 

One lucky person will win a $50 J.Jill gift card! Just in time to buy something special to wear on Valentines Day! 

  Details: This giveaway will run from 12:01am est on 1/19/2012 and end at 11:59pm est on 1/25/2012. To enter please follow the directions on the Rafflecopter form below. This giveaway is open to US residence over the legal age of 18.

Good Luck!

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:31 AM 10 comments
UPCYCLED PULLOVER SWEATER GIVEAWAY!

Hosted by Brae Craig 
at
Due to Brae recently reaching 3000 "likes" on her facebook page, and 800 friends on Google Friend Connect, she is having a CELEBRATION by giving away one of her UPCYCLED PULLOVER SWEATERS!

This will be a custom sweater in a size of your choice (Yes! She would be happy to make one for your child, if you prefer- SOOO cute!) and in colors you want! Believe me, you are NOT going to want to miss out on this giveaway! Just a few examples:

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Totsy Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 4 comments

I have teamed up with other bloggers to bring you a chance to win a $30 Totsy Certificate!
Winner will be announced on  January 25, 2012!

 To enter follow the directions on the rafflecopter form.

Thanks and Good Luck!

Fearless Young Adult Book Tour and Kindle Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:19 PM 21 comments
Fearless Young Adult Book Tour and Kindle Giveaway

Fearless Young Adult Book
Fearless by Tawdra Kandle

Tasmyn Vaughn didn't expect much when her dad’s job moved them to a small town in Florida; it was just another new school. But there is more to King than meets the eye, and soon Tasmyn’s ability to hear other’s thoughts is the least of her worries. Entangled in a web of first love, quirky and secretive townsfolk, magic and blood rituals, she discovers the town’s secrets aren’t just bizarre, they’re deadly.

Buy it HERE

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Buzz Blast #1 January (Open WW)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 2 comments
Buzz Blast Giveaways

Welcome to Buzz Blast January!

Buzz Blast is hosted by ShePromotes and the goal is to bring you a great little prize while building a little buzz! If you love to enter giveaways and discover new blogs, Buzz Blast is a great opportunity for you! Buzz Blast January runs from Monday, January 16th through Sunday, January 22nd. This month you will have the opportunity to check out some great Facebook pages! You will also have 3 chances to win $10 cash (paid via Paypal) or a $10 Amazon gift card because we have 3 Buzz Blast giveaways going on now! What could be better than the chance to win a prize? The chance to win 3 prizes!

Friday, January 13, 2012

Cool Gear International Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:41 PM 11 comments



Cool Gear Kids products

I received a 12 oz Cool Zooey fliptop EZ freeze water bottle from Cool Gear International. The first thing I want to say about this water bottle is that my girls love it. My 4 yr old has used it every day since it arrived. It has turned drinking water into something fun for her. 

Cool Zooey flip top kids water bottle

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Chinese New Year Giveaway Hop (US)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 135 comments
Photobucket 

Welcome to the Chinese New Year Hop, brought to you by How Was Your Day?  
2012 is the Year of the Dragon! 

The Dragon is a sacred symbol in Chinese astrology.  A dragon is symbolic of power and superiority, rather than a threatening symbol. People born under the sign of the dragon are special, considered widely to be strong and wise.  

There are more than 40 blogs participating, each with a minimum $25 prize package! We also have a Grand Prize. You can earn entries for the Grand Prize by entering the giveaways hosted on each blog.  
You'll definitely want to see what everyone has to offer!  

Giveaway 

Dreaming of Books Giveaway Hop (US/CAN)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 47 comments

Welcome to the Dreaming of Books Giveaway Hop.

Each of the blogs listed below is hosting their own giveaway. 
You can hop from blog to blog and enter to win prizes on every single one!

Giveaway  

Howard B. Wigglebottom And The Power Of Giving Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:43 PM 4 comments

We Do Listen Foundation 
Enabling Children to Feel Good About Themselves

The Howard B. Wigglebottom books help young children learn important life lessons and to feel good about themselves. In each story the children learn these lessons through Howard's experiences. 


Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Resolution Solution Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 1 comments

I have teamed up with 30 fellow bloggers to bring you the Resolution Solution Giveaway!

One winner will receive an Under Armour Dauntless Duffle Bag in pink.  


The bag is 19.5” x 11” x 10.5” and great for taking to the gym!

Now you can get fit and have a cute bag everyone will be envious of :)


WIN IT!


Saturday, January 7, 2012

Perplexus Original 3D Puzzle Game Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:20 PM 9 comments




Welcome to our Perplexus Original 3D Puzzle Game Giveaway!

You can read more about the Perplexus, how well it performs, why it is one of the top toys of 2012, how fun it is, pictures and video of it in motion, where to purchase, and lots more from JadeLouise Designs Review

Now onto the Fun! This Giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada only!
WIN IT!

Friday, January 6, 2012

I See Me - Personalized Book Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:18 PM 9 comments




I love personalized products, I think it makes gift giving that much more special. That is why I am super excited to tell you about I See Me. We received a personalized storybook from I See Me called My Very Own Fairy Tale



Thursday, January 5, 2012

Share the Love Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:30 PM 0 comments

share the love

The Share the Love Giveaway Hop is proud to announce that Tweetalicious will be joining the event as a grand prize sponsor!


Tweetalicious

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot