Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Luck of the Irish Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:02 PM 81 comments


Luck of the Irish Giveaway Hop is hosted by Mama Does It All and Deals from MS DO.  Enter to win the Grand Prize Kindle Fire sponsored by zuuzs.com.

zuuzs is a social shopping site where friends shop, share, and earn together. You can shop at more than 850 stores, share deals & opinions with friends, and control your own cash back rewards with their exclusive Buying Power functionality. It's free to join and have fun with zuuzs!

Giveaway

Pot O' Gold Cash Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 3 comments

Welcome to the Pot O' Gold Cash Giveaway Event!

coordinated by ShePromotes
Several bloggers have come together to bring you this fantastic cash prize. Each entry will bring you closer to finding the end of the rainbow where the pot of gold is waiting for you! This giveaway is a little different since you will need to report the word(s) or number(s) located on each blogger's post. 

Don't worry, we aren't making it too difficult! 
 Please have fun and enjoy the posts along the way!

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

The Great Swag Swap Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 35 comments


Welcome to The Great Swag Swap Giveaway Hop hosted by Gypsy Mama Logsand Mama goes BAM

This is a special event as a thank you our readers and is your 2nd chance to get your hands on some of the best swag from some of your favorite bloggers.

The event begins at 12:01 AM February 29 & ends 11:59 PM March 7th!!

Giveaway 

Alexa Drop Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 3 comments



Moms with Voices Media Bloggers Present
The Alexa Drop Hop Week #1!

LOWER YOUR ALEXA RATING!

  If you aren't sure what Alexa is, READ MORE HERE!

Monday, February 27, 2012

Games We Love: Educational Insights Review and Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 27 comments

Photobucket

We received 2 games from Educational Insights to review. 

Grandma's Trunk - Alphabet Game is 5 super fun games geared towards the preschool age. This game really makes learning fun as kids practice letter names & sounds, create stories, play memory and solve fun riddles.

Pack in the fun with 5 games in 1!

Saturday, February 25, 2012

February Frenzy – Giveaway A Day!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 2 comments



Welcome to February Frenzy!



February Frenzy is hosted by ShePromotes along with all of the sponsoring blogs! Through February 29th the sponsoring blogs will be bringing you a $5 Paypal giveaway a day! That’s 22 chances to win this month! 

Friday, February 24, 2012

Dapper Snappers Big Kids Belt Review and Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:22 PM 24 comments

 


Imagine this… You’re getting the kids dressed in the morning and discover that, lo and behold, your smallest darling has had a nighttime growth spurt and all his pants are too short. “Thank goodness for hand-me-downs,” you think as you raid your preschooler’s outgrown clothes from last year.

You slide them up and snap them, concentrating on the cuffs, delighted to see they are the correct length…until you let go of the clasp and the waist shimmies down to the poor child’s thighs! Ugh…the length is good but the waist is too big.

Solution: The mom-invented Dapper Snapper.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Make a weeknight meal special with Bertolli

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:37 PM 9 comments



I was challenged by Bertolli to make a weeknight meal special all in under an hour.

Under an hour is actually the perfect time frame, because as a busy mom of 2 that works full time I don't have much time in the evenings. Tonight was a good night to take this challenge, I worked from 6:30 to 2:30 and have to be at my other job at 6:00 tonight. Even though I am a busy mom it is important to take time for myself.  And I deserve a good meal and some special time. 

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Alexa Drop Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:08 PM 0 comments



Moms with Voices Media Bloggers Present
The Alexa Drop Hop Week #1!

LOWER YOUR ALEXA RATING!

  If you aren't sure what Alexa is, READ MORE HERE!

Monday, February 20, 2012

Awaken Book Tour: Win a Kindle and Awaken Swag

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:45 AM 1 comments

 

Awaken (The Patronus)

Awaken (The Patronus) Lucy Donovan was supposed to have a weekend of fun in the sun, celebrating her upcoming graduation from college. In a split second, everything changed. A drunk driver ended Lucy’s mortal life. Lucy opens her eyes to a world she never imagined possible and a new destiny: as a Patronus, a guardian of spirits. Adjusting to her new role and abilities while negotiating this confusing realm will test her limits and push her further than she ever dreamed she would go. From wayward spirits who don’t want her help to soul stealing vampires, and even a stuck-up British royal, Lucy must brave them all to save one spirit she can’t bear to lose. Further complicating her confusing life is an inexplicable yet growing connection she feels to a member of her team, Max, whose mysterious behavior leaves her both confused and intrigued. Waking up dead was just the beginning of her problems. Lucy’s death is about to become the greatest adventure of her life.

Buy it - Kindle, Paperback, Nook, and Smashwords

 Author Sarah M Ross is working with Promotional Book Tours to bring you an incredible Prize pack.

The Mommy Mindset: Toddler Discipline

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 3 comments


As Moms we always wonder if we are doing this parenting thing the right way. The truth is there is no one right way, what works for one family may not work for yours and that goes both ways. I do think it is important to have other moms you can talk to, get opinions from and even bounce ideas off of. I am lucky enough to have that not only in real life but in the blogging world as well. This group of moms will get together every week and talk about a parenting topic. Once we've spent a little time "talking" we will bring the conversation to you. I would love it if you left your thoughts as well. 


This week's moms joining me include Mariah from Formula Mom, Ashleigh from Living Off Love and Coffee, Cyndy from Mama Does It All, Emily from Nap Time is My Time, Ghada from Mama Goes BAM, and Leila from The Go To Mommy.


And the topic of discussion is, "Toddler Discipline".

Friday, February 17, 2012

February Freebies Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 34 comments

Photobucket

Welcome to the February Freebies Giveaway Hop
February 18-21


Each participating blogger is hosting their own giveaway, with prizes worth at least $20. Be sure to hop through the list below and visit them all to enter to win! 


Giveaway

Handstand Kids Cookbook Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:45 PM 1 comments


(This Review is solely the opinion of CrazyAboutDeals.com)
 
Want to spend time with your children by having them help cook but don't have the time to look for easy recipes for them to cook? I would recommend Handstand Kids Cookbooks to any family.  There are easy to follow recipes that would have kids get involved to help to cooking a meal.  There are different levels for recipes and it's a fun family activity for the whole family.

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

COUPONIZER GIVEAWAY

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 0 comments

http://shoppershaul.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/couponizergiveaway.png


Shopping Used To Be A Chore…But Not Any More!!TM
Want to know why? Because we coupon!

We love couponing and finding deals for our readers!! We also want to make sure you have a system for organizing your coupons that way you don't get frustrated or overwhelmed. Shopper’s Haul has teamed up with other great bloggers to give away a Couponizer Coupon System to one lucky reader. One lucky reader will be able to take couponing to the next level with a system that will help keep you organized!

  The Couponizer System Includes:

Alexa Drop Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:43 AM 3 comments



Moms with Voices Media Bloggers Present
The Alexa Drop Hop Week #1!

LOWER YOUR ALEXA RATING!

  If you aren't sure what Alexa is, READ MORE HERE!

Monday, February 13, 2012

Celebrate You Valentine's Day Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 7 comments


Today is Valentine's Day! Let's Celebrate YOU with this awesome giveaway hosted by Full Price? Never!

I've teamed up with some giveaway loving bloggers to bring you the chance to win this one of a kind collection of jewelry!


The Mommy Mindset: Healthy Toddler Snacks

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 1 comments


As Moms we always wonder if we are doing this parenting thing the right way. The truth is there is no one right way, what works for one family may not work for yours and that goes both ways. I do think it is important to have other moms you can talk to, get opinions from and even bounce ideas off of. I am lucky enough to have that not only in real life but in the blogging world as well. This group of moms will get together every week and talk about a parenting topic. Once we've spent a little time "talking" we will bring the conversation to you. I would love it if you left your thoughts as well.


This week's moms joining me include Mariah of Formula Mom, Leila of The Go To Mommy, Kathleen of Callista's Ramblings, Tamara of Mommyland, Cyndy of Mama Does It All, LaVonne of Long Wait for Isabella, Darcy of Tales From the Nursery, Tonya of Bringing Up Hopkins, Emily of Nap Time is My Time, Lena of Way2GoodLife, Ashleigh of Living Off Love and Coffee, and Ghada of Mama Goes BAM.


And the topic of discussion is, "Healthy Toddler Snacks".

Sunday, February 12, 2012

Leapin' for Leap Pad Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 0 comments

Leapin' for Leap Pad Giveaway

Welcome to the Leapin' for Leap Pad Giveaway!

This giveaway event is organized by ShePromotes and sponsored by a group of fabulous ShePromotes bloggers! We've come together to offer you one of the hottest children's products of the year -- the Leap Frog Explorer Tablet! Even better, as part of the event, you will have the chance to enter to win 1 of 2 Leap Frog Explorer Tablet prize packs! Yes, we are giving away 2 to 2 lucky winners!

How to enter

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Valentine's Day Kindle Fire Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:31 AM 10 comments


FreebieShark.com has teamed up with my blog and several others to giveaway a Kindle Fire ($199 Value)!

We frequently hear from our readers that they want a Kindle Fire, so why not give one away?

Entering is super easy so be sure to enter below!

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 3 comments

Beautiful Weather for February 

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Alexa Drop Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:00 AM 0 comments



Moms with Voices Media Bloggers Present
The Alexa Drop Hop Week #1!

LOWER YOUR ALEXA RATING!

  If you aren't sure what Alexa is, READ MORE HERE!

Share the Love Giveaway Hop

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:47 AM 119 comments

share the love

Welcome to the Share the Love Giveaway Hop hosted by ShePromotes. This event will take place from 9am EST on February 7th and end at approximately 11:59pm EST on February 14th. There are lots of great prizes offered to share the love with you. The prizes are not all love or Valentine's Day themed, we just are simply sharing our love for great products with you! After you are done entering our giveaway you'll want to check out everyone else's AND enter for a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE Kindle Fire sponsored by Tweetalicious! Each blog you stop and enter at will be another entry!


Giveaway 

Monday, February 6, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Where Should Baby Sleep?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:36 PM 3 comments


As Moms we always wonder if we are doing this parenting thing the right way. The truth is there is no one right way, what works for one family may not work for yours and that goes both ways. I do think it is important to have other moms you can talk to, get opinions from and even bounce ideas off of. I am lucky enough to have that not only in real life but in the blogging world as well. This group of moms will get together every week and talk about a parenting topic. Once we've spent a little time "talking" we will bring the conversation to you. I would love it if you left your thoughts as well.

This week's moms joining me include Mariah from Formula Mom, Gena from Life with Captain Fussybuckets, Ghada from Mama Goes BAM, Darcy from Tales From the Nursery, Leila from The Go To Mommy, Emily from Nap Time is My Time, Lena from Way2GoodLife, Ashley from Maryland Momma's Rambles & Reviews, Tamara from Mommyland, and Ashleigh from Living Off Love and Coffee.

And the topic of discussion is, "Where Should Baby Sleep?".

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Caboodles Grand Train Case Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:49 PM 0 comments

Image source: Caboodles.com

Happy 25th Birthday to Caboodles!  Their line of cosmetic cases is what you need for your make up.  They are stylish and chic. Most importantly they help organize your make up and have them ready to go when you go on trips. Who wouldn't want one? 


Saturday, February 4, 2012

Marina Games - My Grocery List - Review and Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 37 comments


marinagamestop

Marina Games is a family owned business specializing in fun, affordable games that appeal to kids and adults of all ages. All of our games are priced so that even the price concious can enjoy them. Our games are compact enough to take with you on your travels, cost efficient enough to be a stocking stuffer or afforadable gift and fun enough to be enjoyed by all. 

my_grocery_list

We received My Grocery List to review. This game is for 2-5 players and ages 3-7. 
It comes with 5 grocery lists, 5 shopping baskets, and 30 grocery item cards.

Friday, February 3, 2012

Robby Wash Ball: Review and Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:05 AM 74 comments

oransi_logo_low_res.gif

The Robby Wash ball uses a unique and patented worldwide technology to clean your laundry even better than the powder laundry detergents it was independently tested against.  Its activated macromolecules are gradually released through the wash, dissolving dried-in stains by generating ions which activate the water molecules.  This increase in the pH enables the activated molecules to penetrate deep into the fabrics and attach themselves to the stains. As the motion of the drum agitates the clothes, the stains come away easily from the fabric and dissolve in the water.  Of all the systems on the market, Robby Wash's effectiveness is tested, proven and guaranteed.

robby_wash_blue_fuchsia.jpg

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Pin Me Pinterest Hop- Valentine’s Day Crafts

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:25 AM 2 comments


"Pin Me" Pinterest hop: hosted by Matter of Crafts and Shopping for Savings

I love Pinterest. I can find so many fun things.
Valentine's Day will be here before you know it. 
Here are some of my favorite Valentine's Day Craft pins.

Black and White Dresses #Fashion #Pinterest (Guest Post)

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:18 AM 2 comments
Post from Generations of Savings:



Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Wordless Wednesday 2/1/12

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:00 AM 11 comments

Cat in Cosmic Cruiser from Build A Dream Playhouses.
Review and Giveaway coming soon.

Victoria's Secret Valentine Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:00 AM 0 comments


Valerie's Reviews is very excited to have teamed up with several other wonderful blogs to bring you this awesome giveaway! One person will win a $40 Victoria's Secret gift card.

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot