Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Human Body Detectives: Review and Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:30 AM 23 comments
HBDlogo


*There were 334 entries. The winner is Amber.
Thank you for entering*

Human Body Detectives (HBD) was created to inspire children to be proactive and confident in striving for their own optimal health.

HBD2

I was sent a set of 3 books:

The Lucky Escape

 


Merrin and Pearl’s little brother Robbie has swallowed a penny.  Through magic and imagination, the girls find themselves on an adventure through his digestive system where they must grab the penny to help him and escape his poopy diaper.

HBD3

This book was my 4 year olds favorite. It was really the only one she enjoyed. Here she is showing her favorite part of the book.

My 1st grader enjoyed learning about the digestive system. This book is written in a way that really helped her to get it and to hold her interest.

Battle with the Bugs

 



Merrin and Pearl’s cousin Max is sick, threatening everyone’s Mexican holiday.  This time the girls find themselves in Max’s body, witnessing first hand the immune system in action. They befriend a white blood cell warrior who leads them into battle against the offending bacteria.

HBD4

She really enjoyed learning about the immune system. She loved the pictures of the bugs that make you sick and the gross factor with the snotty nose.

A Heart Pumping Adventure

 



During breakfast with her dad, Merrin is concerned about his eating habits and his heart. A few moments later, she and Pearl are riding on a red, pillowy, donut–shaped boat, floating on a red–colored sea and surrounded by hundreds of these grape–like things! Where are the girls and where are they headed?

HBD1

This one was her favorite. She really liked the diagram of the heart and all the talk about blood.

I loved how easy it was to get my 7 year old interested in these books. I really like how much information is packed into them without it being way over her head. The Glossary in the back of the book really helped when I was asked what a word meant and I just wasn’t sure how to explain it. I think the best part of all was jokes in the back of each book, we all enjoyed those. This is an excellent addition to our home library and I would love to see it in our local schools as well.

To learn more about the Human Body Detectives series visit the website.
You can also follow Human Body Detectives on Facebook and Twitter.
Post the elementary school name and/or local library where you would like to see HBD available.

Giveaway


Dr. Heather Manley has generously offered 1 book of winners choice.

HOW TO ENTER

Leave your name and email.

Please use the widget below for your entries
(comments do not count as entries):

Saturday, October 22, 2011

His & Hers Spa Package Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 6 comments Links to this post

We have teamed up with Saving and More & several other blogs 
to bring you this His & Hers spa package!
 
This package includes..
Gillette Razor
Gillette Body Wash
Gillette Deodorant
2 Crest Toothpastes
2 Oral-B Toothbrushes
Listerine
Woman's Body Wash
Dove Shampoo & Conditioner
Carefree Pantiliners
Tampax
Noxzema Razors
Snickers Bars

Ends 10/31 at 11:59pm
Please fill out the form to be entered!

Thursday, October 20, 2011

October Follow Frenzy: Enter to win $150!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:53 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Welcome to Follow Frenzy October!

hosted by Formula Mom & Tales from the Nursery!

Follow Frenzy October - Win $150!

*There were 7,796 entries. The winner is Becky.
Thank you for entering*


This month you can win $150 paid via Paypal or Amazon as part of Follow Frenzy October! Each entry is another chance to win, so check out the Rafflecopter form below and get clicking to visit all of the amazing blogs participating in this event! You will be able to enter until 11:59pm EST on Sunday, October 23rd. At the end of the event, the winner will be drawn and notified via email. The winner will have 48 hours to confirm their win or another winner will be drawn.

Crafty Attic

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:06 AM 0 comments

Handmade daily deals, giveaways & more!

Crafty Attic offers daily deals on gift ideas, handmade goods, craft supplies, and vintage findings brought to you by independent and small businesses. 

They offer a paid VIP membership for $4.99 a month that offers better deals and early access to deals.

They also offer free weekly giveaways for all registered members (and it's free to be a registered member!).

Really this is a site you can't go wrong with. There are so many great deals and the chance to win giveaways!

And buying from independent and small businesses is always a plus in my book.

You can learn more about Crafty Attic and sign up to be a registered member on their website.

You can also follow them on facebook and on twitter.

Photobucket

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Coupon Insert Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:08 PM 6 comments Links to this post

*There were 1,881 entries. The winners are Jennifer and Angela.
Thank you for entering*


Join us to celebrate Saving and More's 1500 Twitter Party!

We are giving away a Set of 6 Coupon Inserts (Your Choice) &
a Coupon Mystery Envelope sponsored by My Couportiera

Ends 10/23 11:59pm EST

Please fill out the form below to be entered!

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:01 AM 0 comments Links to this post

natyb

First Grade yearbook picture.

Monday, October 17, 2011

Gift Card Giveaway *multiple winners*

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 16 comments Links to this post

We have teamed up with several other blogs to bring you this Gift Card Giveaway.
Each blog is giving away a gift card so there will be multiple winners!

This is also a referral contest so where it says who referred you on the form please enter Valerie's Reviews.
You will earn an entry into the giveaway just for doing so.

Please fill out the form to be entered. Good Luck.

Friday, October 14, 2011

Coupon Binder Giveaway!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:39 PM 6 comments Links to this post

We have teamed up with several other blogs to bring you this Coupon Binder Package Giveaway!

This Coupon Package includes..

1 Coupon Binder
10 9-pocket Page Protectors
7 Coupon Inserts

Plus:
2 Additional Winners will receive 5 sets of Coupon Inserts!

Please fill out the form to be entered!

Educational Insights Giveaway *$50 gift card*

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:49 PM 2 comments
*There were 133 entries. The winner is Shannon.
Thank you for entering*

Educational Insights is trying to reach a big milestone on Facebook. 
They want to reach 10,000 fans this weekend. 
They are so close! I know we can help them get there!  

Giveaway

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Coupon Frenzy Mom 10K Bash!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:52 PM 10 comments Links to this post

Coupon Frenzy Mom is celebrating her 10K Facebook Fan Bash!! Have we got a huge event for you!! With 40 plus bloggers who have sponsored this event it is huge! Here are the bloggers and prizes! Please enter using the RAFFLECOPTER FORM UNDER THE LIST! Good luck to all and thanks for making Coupon Frenzy Mom a success.

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Amazon-A-Thon

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 9 comments Links to this post
Photobucket


Welcome to the very 1st AMAZON-A-THON sponsored by Coupon Frenzy Mom and some really great bloggers, bringing you a chance to win AMAZON E-CARDS!

Each blogger has donated an Amazon Gift Card with their Value of Choice!

If you are a winner, simply enter the code you are given into Redeem Gift Card section of amazon.com

Simply fill out the Rafflecopter Form to enter, every entry is worth 1 point

Extra Entries at the bottom will have their point value listed

This will be monthly so stay tuned every month for your chance to win one of many Amazon codes!

RULES:

There will be one winner per blog, All winners will be picked using Random.org by October 10th. Each Blogger will be given the name of their winner and will contact them within 24 hours. The winner has 48 hours to contact the blogger back to get your code!

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot