Monday, November 30, 2015

Dinosaurs Living in my Hair

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:13 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

A movement is afoot. It’s called the DLIMH movement, and it’s based on the popular new book “Dinosaurs Living in My Hair!” by Jayne M. Rose-Vallee.

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Over the River & Through the Wood

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Pack up the pooches and load the van.
We need to leave by eight!
There’s so much to bring.
Do we have everything?
Come on, we can’t be late!

This is a fun holiday story for preschoolers. Rhyming and sing songy - they love that stuff!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Desperate Diva Diaries Series

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:31 PM 0 comments Links to this post

These are upbeat faith based stories that deal with issues many girls may deal with. Catie acts like a normal tween girl but has a positive outlook and comes up with pretty good solutions to her problems.

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Bash and the Chocolate Milk Cows

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:57 AM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

We really liked the last book in this series Bash and the Chicken Coop Caper so we were excited to read Bash and the Chocolate Milk Cows.

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Once Upon A Zombie

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 12:35 AM 0 comments Links to this post

* I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

When I was contacted about the book Once Upon A Zombie I thought my older daughter Natalie (11) would be interested but to my surprise my 8 year old was interested as well. They've been interested in zombies but the concept is still somewhat scary to them. Once Upon a Zombie has given them a new outlook on them though.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Wishapick: Book Excerpt & Soundtrack Clip

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:21 PM 0 comments Links to this post


Discover Acclaimed Author M. M. Allen's Wishapick: Tickety Boo and the Black Trunk!

Excerpt
Chapter 8

The Possum Family


What a heavy load riding on my back
There are nine of them just imagine that­*
  “I’m Dr. Tumalum’s dental assistant, Miss Bailey,” said the beautiful skunk. She pointed to the wolf asleep in the chair. “This is Winston. He’s here to get another tooth pulled.” “I’m Lilly. I’m here to find my brother Jack. He opened the trunk in our hallway, and now he’s disappeared. I don’t know where I am or where he is. Can you help me?” Miss Bailey gasped and stepped back. “You’re Jack’s sister? We didn’t know he had a sister. No one expected you.” Tears welled up in Lilly’s eyes. “I got into the trunk to find Jack.” “I didn’t mean to imply that you’re not welcome,” Miss Bailey replied.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

How to Tackle The Beautiful Elsa Braid

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:30 AM 0 comments Links to this post

* I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Step 1: Prepare For Hair Greatness: Wash with Super-Charge Detangling Shampoo to prep the hair and start with a smooth foundation (great for washing out temporary hair color too). Hair is actually easier to style with after it’s been brushed and is still slightly damp. Get the hair tie handy, and begin your style (for Elsa, follow these 8 easy steps and bravely braid away!).


Step 2: Make It Stay: Once styled, spray strands all over with Rosemary Repel Hair Spray. This all natural formula is lightweight and works to keep the bugs (like lice) away. Teach kids the importance of not swapping hats and crowns with other kids.


Step 3: Clean Up: Wash out any wacky colors and knots with Super-Charge Detangling Conditioner. Work it through the hair using a wide tooth comb to ensure strands are saturated with the gentle cleanser and let it sit for a few minutes before you rinse with cool water. Formulated with natural Keratin extracts to strengthen, smooth and detangle all hair types, wash and repeat as often as needed until hair is calm, frizz-free and moisturized.


Sunday, November 8, 2015

Exergen Temporal Thermometer

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:35 PM 0 comments Links to this post

* I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

It is certainly that time of year when things start to go around. We do everything we can to prevent our kids from getting sick but when cold and flu season comes around there is a big chance we won't be able to avoid it. It can be a big job to take care of little ones especially when they're sick and if yours are anything like mine - one gets it then the other does too, almost never fails.

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Cheerleader Costume and More!

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:44 PM 0 comments Links to this post

* I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Halloween may be over but the dress up fun doesn't have to be! Actually, after Halloween is the perfect time to take advantage of markdowns and incredible savings on costumes, accessories and more!

You'll find the best selection of Halloween costumes for the entire family at Wholesale Halloween Costumes and at a great price. Sizes run from newborn to 4X so there is truly an outfit for everyone. All categories are offered including the most popular licensed characters for children and adults.

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot