Monday, June 30, 2014

Bash and the Chicken Coop Caper

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:30 AM 1 comments Links to this post

*I received a product sample to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

-About the book:Mysterious footprints in the snow. Vanishing mittens, misplaced eggs. A pink, purple, and orange paisley sleeping bag on the move. Something’s definitely amiss in the chicken coop, and wackiness runs amok on Bash Hinglebobb’s blizzard-blasted farm. While Bash is inventing such contraptions as a snowball catapult from inner tubes and underwear, his cousin Beamer Boxby, a city kid at heart, must help newcomer Lauren Rodriguez figure out why God lets horrible things happen to good people. Can Bash’s Farmin’ and Fishin’ Book (the Bible) be believed when it says, “We know that all things work together for the good of those who love God”? What about when fire rolls through an animal building. Or when a kid’s lost her dad? It’s time to find out—with a little help from an ice-skating pig.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Good Earth Beauty

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:55 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

I am always looking for products that are better for my family so I jumped at the chance to try a few products from Good Earth Beauty.

Good Earth Beauty is a unique beauty shop carrying only natural and organic products that are NOT tested on animals. All products are chosen and personally tested by the staff. Product lines include Cosmetics, Bath & Body, Hair Care, items for Babies, Pets, and more.

I was able to try out a few products from Good Earth Beauty's Exclusive line.

Friday, June 27, 2014

Probelle Nail Polish

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:20 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

I am a preschool teacher which means I am constantly washing my hands. I am always looking for ways to make my nails stronger and prevent breakage. I was super excited to try Probelle Touch n’ Grow nail hardeners.

Little Passports

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 2:40 PM 0 comments Links to this post

 



*The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.

 

Get Ready for Back to School with Little Passports

As summer kicks off and families enjoy pool time, summer vacations and more, Little Passports is working to get their explorers ready for back to school time. Keep the journey of Sam and Sophia going with new personalized products perfect for keeping kids organized as they embark on another year of learning. Choose from a Little Passports Back to School Bundle for only $19.95, which features a folder, notebook and 5 bookmarks or a Little Passports Premium Lunchbox and Chalkboard for only $29.95 with a fun chalkboard inside to write hand-written notes. Even better, pick up both! These items are only available for a limited-time so order today!

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:30 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Summer haircuts

 

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Mr. Pete, Where Are Your Feet?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:05 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*I received an electronic copy to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Mr. Pete, Where Are Your Feet? by Katherine Bartlett is a children's book with an awesome story. This book is based on the authors pet birds and one of them was born with feet that are different from other birds. In the story he figures out that he is different. He is worried that his Mom won't love him but quickly finds out that's just not true. She loves him just the way he is.

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Organic Slammers

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 9:53 PM 0 comments Links to this post
*I received product samples to facilitate my review. All opinions are my own.

Healthy snacks that are easy to take on the go are hard to find so when I was contacted to review organic Slammers I jumped at the chance.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Summer Travel Sweepstakes

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 1:32 PM 0 comments Links to this post


**The links in this post are affiliate links and I will receive a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on my link.


Summer Travel Sweepstakes with Little Passports

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:07 PM 0 comments Links to this post

This little girl just turned 7

 

 

I See Me Summer Reading Sweepstakes

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 5:20 PM 0 comments Links to this post

I See Me has launched their Summer Reading Sweepstakes through August 31. A grand prize winner will receive a $250 Visa gift card plus 5 personalized storybooks from the I See Me line of books!

 

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 10:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Yay for Summer!

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Tea Collection's Semi-Annual Sale

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 8:40 PM 0 comments Links to this post
 


Tea Collection's Semi-Annual Sale: Up to 50% Off Entire Morocco Line

Saturday, June 7, 2014

The Boodle Box June 2014

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:29 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*Sponsored by the Boodle Box

Who doesn't love to get mail? I know I do and so do my kids. There are so many options for subscription boxes for Mom and Dad but not so many for the kids. That's why I was so excited to find the Boodle Box.

The Boodle Box comes in 2 categories ages 5-10 and 11+. You can choose how long you want to sign up 1 month, 3 month, 6 month or a year - the longer the subscription the better the price. 1 month is $24.99 and it goes down from there.

I was sent the Boodle One box for ages 5-10 (this was sent to me to review - all opinions are my own). This was perfect since my girls are 6 and 9.

The Boodle Box comes with a super fun design.

Ecocentric Mom May/June 2014 Mom Box

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:47 PM 0 comments Links to this post


*I purchased this box. Post contains affiliate links.


Ecocentric Mom is for those who are looking for more environmentally friendly and safe products for their families. The box is packed with natural and eco-friendly options from businesses that care for the planet and your health. This lets you sample healthy and safe products so that you can find exactly the right products for your family without the commitment of purchasing a full size.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Wordless Wednesday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:45 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Working on a school project together:

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

$500 Beat The Heat Cash Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:08 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Welcome to the $500 Beat The Heat Cash Giveaway!
We have joined forces with an amazing group of bloggers to bring you this great giveaway. One lucky person will win $500 cash.

Monday, June 2, 2014

Teacher Appreciation

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:45 AM 0 comments Links to this post

I love my daughters teachers and they really deserve to feel appreciated especially at the end of the year. Summer is coming and school is almost out I thought I would share some teacher appreciation gifts we've done.

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Birchbox Review - April

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:45 PM 0 comments Links to this post

*Contains referral link
I'm a little behind on my Birchbox posts so this one is my April box and my May one will be posted soon. I should be getting my June box in the mail soon as well.

Birchbox is $10 a month for 4-6 hand-picked beauty and lifestyle samples. The neat thing is you can review the samples you receive on a monthly basis and earn points in their shop. Each product review gives you 10 points and 100 points is $10. So they can add up pretty fast.

I had signed up with Birchbox a year ago but wasn't impressed so I canceled. I didn't realize they had the point system though and decided to try again when I learned about it.

Click here to learn more and/or to sign up

Mario Badescu at Ulta

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:03 PM 0 comments Links to this post

 

* Post Contains Affliate Links

My recent shopping trip at Ulta I picked up a couple more Mario Badescu products. I am in love with this line.

This is what I bought:

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot