Thursday, July 19, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: How have your perceptions of others changed since becoming a mother?

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:32 AM 3 comments Links to this post



I feel that I am way more understanding towards other parents now that I am one. 

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Summer Bucket List

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:01 AM 0 comments Links to this post


Summer bucket list. What are some things that you're planning to do with your family this summer? Do you have any summer traditions?

Monday, July 16, 2012

Back 2 School Bloggie Boogie

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 30 comments Links to this post


Help get your back-to-school shopping taken care of by entering the grand prize giveaway, sponsored by Save and Make Moola! Find the best coupon codes, savings, and deals to your favorite online stores at Save and Make Moola (SAMM). From back-to-school clothing to school supplies, you can save big with SAMM.





Sugarsticks Parties is a handmade stationery and paper decor business with the cutest stuff! 

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Step2 Roller Coaster Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 3:43 PM 0 comments Links to this post


step2 coaster.jpg

If you have small children you totally want one of these:


I wish they had an adult version for me! 

I have joined with a group of bloggers to giveaway a Step2 Rollercoaster to a very lucky reader. This giveaway has been coordinated by Tales From the Nursery and Nap Time is My TimeIt is sponsored by all of the participating bloggers as we all chipped in to bring this giveaway to you. 

Friday, July 13, 2012

UNREAL Candy Giveaway

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:01 PM 2 comments Links to this post




Win a sample box of the new UNREAL candy! How exciting is that?  

Head on over to A Dollar Saved to see the awesome review of this new product!  Be sure to tell her that I sent you & comment below letting me know that you left her some love.

The Mommy Mindset: Swimming

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:31 AM 0 comments Links to this post



Now that warmer weather is here and we'll all be enjoying more time at the beach or the pool, let's talk about teaching our kiddos to swim! How old were your children when they first started swimming? Did you teach them yourself or enroll them in lessons?

Thursday, July 12, 2012

I See Me: My Very Happy Birthday

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:55 AM 1 comments Links to this post


Our mission is to increase self esteem in children through personalized books that celebrate the uniqueness of each child. The goal of our books is to show each child how absolutely unique and special he or she is, to teach the child how to spell his or her name, and to build vocabulary skills.

I was really excited to be able to review another book from I See Me. We love our first book, My Very Own Fairy Tale (read the review here).

This time we received My Very Happy Birthday. I had it personalized for my daughters 5th birthday. You can choose to specify which birthday and it will include this on the cover as well as 5 pages in the book. The cake would even have the correct number of candles.  I chose not to so that it can be used for each birthday.

Monday, July 9, 2012

The Mommy Mindset: Protecting Family from Summer Heat

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 7:28 AM 0 comments Links to this post


As Moms we always wonder if we are doing this parenting thing the right way. The truth is there is no one right way, what works for one family may not work for yours and that goes both ways. I do think it is important to have other moms you can talk to, get opinions from and even bounce ideas off of. I am lucky enough to have that not only in real life but in the blogging world as well. This group of moms will get together every week and talk about a parenting topic. Once we've spent a little time "talking" we will bring the conversation to you. I would love it if you left your thoughts as well.

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Skylighter Lighted Disc

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 4:52 PM 1 comments Links to this post


My girls love playing Frisbee and my 7 yr old has gotten really good at it. So we just had to try the Aerobie Skylighter Lighted Disc.

Aerobie Sprint Ring

Downeast Basics Summer Style Kick Off

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:55 AM 0 comments Links to this post


I am really in love with DownEast Basics girl line. They offer trendy and stylish clothes for my girls. I wasn't prepared for all the cuteness they have or the great prices! After some thought I chose some kick back bermuda shorts and a pink tiered top for my 7 yr old. 

Essential Swimwear Review

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 11:31 AM 0 comments Links to this post


Swimsuit shopping is definitely one of my least favorite activities. I want something that is stylish and fits well. 
I also want something modest that I am not constantly readjusting particularly when running after the kids. 

Monday, July 2, 2012

Play Poppit online with Pogo

Posted by Valerie's Reviews at 6:41 PM 1 comments Links to this post

new-pogo-logo.jpeg

If you enjoy playing online games you probably know it is a good way to wind down and destress.

 

Valerie's Reviews © 2012 Web Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template and Home Design and Decor Vector by Webdesignhot